Визит в мир японского искусства

Mar 9, 2018


Японские художники, чьи работы привлекли внимание во всем мире искусства, включают; Кацушики Хокусай и его« великая волна у берегов Канагавы» , « Три красавицы нынешнего дня» Китагавы Утамаро, « Ясная погода после снега на мосту Ниомбаши» Утагавы Хирошиге, « Юная пара Сузуки Харунобу под зонтиком в снежной буре», и т. д. В этой статье я бы хотел познакомить вас с миром японского искусства. Мы будем путешествовать во времени , чтобы посмотреть на некоторые японские произведения искусства , как Suibokuga水墨画 , который был импортирован из Китая в период Камакура и традиционные японские произведения искусства укиё-э 浮世 絵  периода Эдо.

Суибокуга 水墨画

Suibokuga — японская краска для воды или чернила, также известная как sumi-e . Этот стиль живописи пришел в Японию вместе с дзен-буддизмом в период камакура . Выдающимся художником этого типа картин является Sesshū Tōyō (雪 舟 等 楊). Его работы включают: Пейзаж четырех сезонов, четыре пейзажа, прокручиваемый пейзаж («haboku sansui-zu 破 墨 山水 図») и т. Д. В прошлом году в июне, когда я участвовал в экскурсии с университета, у меня была возможность увидеть некоторые из этих работ (суйбокуга) в Художественном музее Идемицу (出 光 美術館, расположенном в районе Маруноу Чиода, Токио (東京 都 千代 田 区 丸 の 内) 2017.06.10 (суббота) -2017.7.17 (Пн) Выставлялись работы  Сесшу и Хасегава Тхахаку, два японских художника, которые очень важны при рассмотрении стилей суйбокуга . Были представлены два произведения из коллекции Музея Идемицу, пейзаж Sesshū’s «Haboku ( разбрызганные чернила)» и «Вороны и цапли на иве» Хасегава Тхахаку вместе с подборкой шедевров из китайских и японских картин. Если вас интересуют такие выставки, то в этом году в музее искусств Идемисту пройдут несколько выставок.

Вы можете посмотреть календарь выставок музея здесь: http://s-idemitsu-mm.or.jp/en/exhibition/

Укие-е 浮世 絵

Это буквально переводится как изображения плавающего мира. Это типичный японский жанр дровяной живописи периода Эдо примерно конца 17 века. Ukiyo-e  вначале стал популярным благодаря  картинам Хишикавы Марунобу  и  его монохромным отпечаткам красивых женщин. Вообще говоря, художники Укие-е расписывали женскую красоту, актрис кабуки и борцов Сумо, исторические сцены и сцены из народных сказок, пейзажи горы Фудзи и так далее. Ukiyo-e иллюстрирует богатство японской культуры. Это вдохновило многих художников по всему миру. Один из них был- известный голландский художник Винсент Ван Гог, Ван Гог повторил некоторые работы, уже написанные японским художником Утагава Хиросиге, например: «Мост под дождем после Хиросиге» .

Давайте посмотрим на некоторых японских художников, известных стилем Ukiyo-e .

 

Кацушика Хокусай «Великая волна у берегов Канагавы»

Хокусай был японским художником стиля укиё-е. Он очень известен уже более трех столетий, и кажется невозможным говорить о японском искусстве, не ссылаясь на некоторые из его работ. Самым известным из его работ является «Великая волна у берегов Канагавы», этот отпечаток — из серии Хокусай из 36 видов на гору Фудзи. Это самое известное японское произведение искусства во всем мире. Оно иллюстрирует потрясающие волны, угрожающие лодкам, у берегов Канагавы. Среди других особенностей в фоновом режиме, есть также образ знаменитой горы Фудзи в экстремальной ситуации. Эта известная работа Хокусай может быть найдена в Токийском национальном музее. Им восхищаются и ценят многие люди из-за его уникальности с момента создания этой работы в c.1831.

Утагава Хиросиге «Прозрачная погода после снега на мосту Ниомбаши»

Utagawa Hiroshige (1797-1858) также был известен как Андо Хиросиге, одна из его известных работ, которые до сих пор хорошо известна на сегодняшний день — это ясная погода после снегопада на мосту Нихонбаши. Это отпечаток из его серии из трех видов знаменитых мест в Эдо. ( Edo meisho mittsu no nagamemeisho mittsu no nagame) Ясная погода после снегопада на мосту Нихонбаши, известная на японском языке как(日本 橋 雪晴 nihonbashi yuki bare.) Это изображение снежной сцены на мосту Нихонбаши (日本 橋) в древнем городе Эдо, известном на сегодняшний день как Токио. Гора Фудзи на левом краю, общественная площадь и рынок, где люди продают морепродукты и другие товары. Некоторые люди переходят с одного конца к другому на nihonbashi yuki bare.

Китагава Утамаро, «Три красавицы сегодняшнего дня»

Утамаро был известным художником Укие-э в. 1753-1806 гг. Одна из его выдающихся работ по-прежнему восхищает и по сей день тремя красотами сегодняшнего дня (当時 三 三 Tōji San Bijin)  Название этой печати иногда называют тремя красавицами эпохи Кансей (寛 政三 美人 Kansei San Bijin) или Три знаменитых красавицы (高名 三 美人 Kōmei San Bijin). Печать иллюстрирует профили трех знаменитостей-красавиц того времени; гейша Томимото Тоёхина и официантки Наниуэйа Кита и Такашима Хиса.

Сузуки Харунобу, «Молодая пара, идущая вместе под зонтиком по снежной буре»

Suzuki Harunobu был японским художником стиля Ukiyo-e c. 1725- 1770. Одной из его знаменитых работ, котораяе все еще известна сегодня, является « Молодая пара, идущая вместе под зонтиком сквозь снежную бурю», известный на японском языке как «雪中 相合 い 傘». Он иллюстрирует двух влюбленных под зонтиком, справа — Дерево, которое еле виднеется, но очевидно покрыто снегом, как и весь фон.

Помимо возможности увидеть японские картины и принты в японских музеях, есть много перепечатанных копий этих работ, которые я обсуждал здесь, и их можно увидеть в Музеях по всему миру (в нескольких городах Америки, Европы и так далее). Если вы находитесь в Японии, я рекомендую посетить японский музей Ukiyo-e в префектуре Мацумото Нагано. Адрес: Японский музей Укие-э: 2206-1, Шимадачи, Мацумото, 390-0852, ЯПОНИЯ. Открыт: с 10:00 до 17:00. Закрыт в понедельник.

 

 

 

Надеюсь, вы проведете замечательное время, смотря на прекрасные образы из истории.

 

Патрик/Нигерия.

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your personal information will only be used for inquiry response.

CATEGORY

OUR SERVICE

SPECIAL

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles

A Visit to the World of Japanese Artwork

Mar 9, 2018


 

Japanese artists whose artwork have attracted attention across the world of arts include; Katsushika Hokusai’s The Great Wave off the Coast of Kanagawa”, Kitagawa Utamaro’s “Three Beauties of the Present Day”, Utagawa Hiroshige’s “Clear Weather after Snow at Nihombashi Bridge”, Suzuki Harunobu’s “Young lovers under an Umbrella in a Snow Storm”, and many more… In this article, I would take you on a visit to the world of Japanese arts. We will travel in time to look at some Japanese works of art like Suibokuga 水墨画 which was imported from China during the Kamakura period, and traditional Japanese works of art Ukiyo-e 浮世絵 from the Edo period.

Suibokuga 水墨画

Suibokuga is Japanese water and ink painting, also known as sumi-e. This style of painting came into Japan along with the Zen Buddhism during the Kamakura period. A prominent artist of this type of painting is Sesshū Tōyō (雪舟 等楊). His works include; “Landscape of the Four Seasons, four landscape scrolls”, the “Broken Ink Landscape Scroll” (Haboku sansui-zu 破墨山水図) and so on. Last year in June when I participated in a class excursion, I had an opportunity to see some of these artworks (suibokuga) at Idemitsu Museum of Art (出光美術館, located in the Marunouchi area of Chiyoda, Tokyo (東京都千代田区丸の内) . The Exhibition (2017/06/10―2017/7/17) showed the works of Sesshū and Hasegawa Tōhaku, two Japanese artists who are very important when considering the styles of suibokuga. Two representative works from Idemitsu Museum’s collection, Sesshū’s “Haboku (Broken Ink) landscape” and Hasegawa Tōhaku’s “ Crows on Pine and Egrets on Willow” were displayed together with a selection of masterpieces from Chinese and Japanese paintings. If you are interested in exhibitions like this, Idemistu Museum of Arts has several exhibitions from time to time all year round. You can check out museum’s exhibition calendar here: http://s-idemitsu-mm.or.jp/en/exhibition/

Ukiyoe 浮世絵

This literally translates to pictures of the floating world. It is a typical Japanese genre of woodblock painting from the Edo period circa late 17th century. Ukiyo-e firstly became popular through Hishikawa Marunobu’s paintings and monochromatic prints of beautiful women. Generally speaking artists of Ukiyo-e painted female beauties, kabuki actors, sumo wrestlers, scenes from history and folk tales, landscapes of Mount Fuji and so on. Ukiyo-e illustrates the richness of Japanese culture. It inspired many artists around the world. One of them is the famous Dutch artist Vincent Van Gogh, Van Gogh did some works already done by Japanese artist Utagawa Hiroshige; for example; Bridge in the rain after Hiroshige.

Let us look at some Japanese artists renowned for Ukiyo-e style.

 

Katsushika Hokusai “The Great Wave off the Coast of Kanagawa”

Hokusai was a Japanese artist of Ukiyo-e style. He has been very famous for over three centuries and it seems impossible to talk about Japanese art without referring to some of his works. The most famous of his works is “Great Wave off the Coast of Kanagawa”, this print is from Hokusai’s series of 36 views of Mountain Fuji. It is the most recognized Japanese art piece all over the world. It illustrates a stupendous wave threatening boats off the coast of Kanagawa. Among other features in the background, there is also the image of the renowned Mountain Fuji. This famous work of Hokusai can be found in Tokyo National Museum. It is admired and appreciated by many people due to its uniqueness since its creation in c.1831. The French composer Claude Debussy had this print hanged on his wall. It is said that the print was identified as one of his inspirations for the composition of the song La mer. I  recommend everyone in Tokyo to visit Tokyo National Museum to see this and many other works from the museum’s collection.

Utagawa Hiroshige “Clear Weather after Snow at Nihombashi Bridge”

Utagawa Hiroshige (1797–1858) was also known as Ando Hiroshige, one of his prominent works still well known today is the “Clear Weather After Snow at Nihonbashi Bridge”, This is a print from his series of three views of famous places in Edo. (Edo eisho mittsu no nagame) Clear Weather After Snow at Nihonbashi Bridge known in Japanese as 日本橋雪晴 (nihonbashi yuki bare). It depicts a snowy scene at Nihonbashi Bridge (日本橋) in the ancient city of Edo, today is known as Tokyo. The features in the background include Mount Fuji on the left extreme, a public square, and a market, with people selling seafood and other products. There are some people crossing from one end to the other on the Nihonbashi bridge, fishermen are also seen in the river in several boats.

Kitagawa Utamaro, “Three Beauties of the Present Day”

Utamaro was a renowned Ukiyo-e artist of c. 1753– 1806. One of his prominent works still admired today is the “Three beauties of the present day” (当時三美人 Tōji San Bijin) a woodblock print.The title of this print is sometimes referred to as “Three Beauties of the Kansei Era” (寛政三美人 Kansei San Bijin) or “Three Famous Beauties” (高名三美人 Kōmei San Bijin). The trio character print illustrates the profiles of three celebrity beauties of the time; geisha Tomimoto Toyohina, and teahouse waitresses Naniwaya Kita and Takashima Hisa.

Suzuki Harunobu, “Young Lovers Walking Together under an Umbrella in a Snow Storm”

Suzuki Harunobu was a Japanese Ukiyo-e style artist c. 1725- 1770. One of his famous work still renowned today is “Young Lovers walking together under an Umbrella in a Snow Storm”(雪中相合傘  sechu ai aigasa). It illustrates two lovers under an umbrella, on the right is a branch of a tree that appears just a bit but evidently covered with snow just like the entire background.

Besides being able to see Japanese paintings and prints in Japanese museums there are many reprinted copies of these works I have discussed here and could be seen in Museums across the world in several cities in America, Europe and so on. If you are in Japan I recommend you to try the Japan Ukiyo-e Museum in Matsumoto Nagano Prefecture. Address: The Japan Ukiyo-e Museum: 2206-1, Shimadachi, Matsumoto, 390-0852, JAPAN. Open: 10:00 a.m.—5:00 p.m. Closed on Monday.

I hope you have a wonderful time seeing wonderful images from history.

 

Patrick/ Nigeria.

スポンサーリンク

Arts // Historical Events // Cultureの最新記事

CATEGORY

OUR SERVICE

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles