传统与现代:日本人偶及其对日本的意义

Jan 10, 2018


 

自古以来,日本就是一个聚美之地,没有任何一件事物可以和日本人偶一样,将传统和文化融会贯通。从传统人偶,例如木芥子和达摩娃娃,到人形玩偶和Super Dollfie®娃娃,日本一直以来通过广泛的艺术形式向我们展示其对细节的关注。

传统日本人偶

在日本有各种类型的人偶,但它们统称为“ningyo”,意思是“人形玩偶”。它们被设计用于各种目的,例如儿童玩具或日式龛内的人物。早期的日本人偶被用于仪式或吊唁祭品,但通过数年的演变,现在它们的用途通常是作为一件艺术品或作为辟邪之物,摆放在房子周围。此外,还有一些其他的传统日本人偶,例如木芥子,它是一种有着圆头和圆柱身体,没有四肢的木制娃娃;再比如达摩娃娃,它身上涂有红色和白色的漆,是能够带来好运的球形娃娃。

雏祭:日本人偶节(ひな祭り)

传统人偶中,最著名的要数雏人偶了,它们是身着平安时代服饰的人偶。然而这些人偶只有在雏祭的时候才会被展示出来。雏祭即日本人偶节,是举办在3月3日的女儿节。在这一特别的日子里,一种特殊的展览台——雏坛将被摆放出来,而人偶则展示在上面供人欣赏。雏坛的每一层都有其固定的人偶摆设,首层为天皇和天后,二层为三位侍女,三层是五名宫廷乐师,依次排序。这个展示台一般有5至7层。人偶的展示意在保佑家中女儿能够健康快乐地成长。通常它们会在雏祭前便被展示出来,并在节日结束后立即被撤走,因为人们认为如果撤走的速度太慢,家中的女儿将会晚婚。

但是,雏祭除了要摆放人偶外,还有其他的一些习俗。比如喝日本酒(由发酵米制作的酒)。品尝美味佳肴,比如雏米饼(甜味或酱油味道的米饼)、或者雏年糕(呈钻石形状的彩色年糕)。蛤蜊在这一天也会被享用,因为只有它们自己的两扇贝壳是唯一天衣无缝的。

现代日本人偶:Figurine Heaven

Source : www.tourist-note.com

「創作造形©ボークス・造形村」©1998-2017 VOLKS INC.

虽然传统人偶仍然是日本人偶中主要的一部分,但更加现代造型的人偶已经开始席卷人偶市场。尽管日本不是唯一制作人偶的国家,但这里绝对算得上是人偶市场中,更加专注于制作精美人偶的国家之一。你可以在日本被称为“Super Dollfie®”的时尚尖端人偶中,找到任何类型的人偶。虽然圆形人偶在世界各地广为流传,但VOLKS Inc.公司所提供的人偶可定制且造型更为逼真,有称作“Dollfie®”的芭比娃娃尺寸真人玩偶,以及被称为“Super Dollfie®”的大型人偶。

人偶追悼会:日本人偶葬礼(人形供養)

因为日本人相信人偶是有灵魂和记忆的,因此丢掉人偶被认为是招来厄运的行为,所以他们会举办称为“人偶追悼会”或人偶葬礼的仪式。一些神社会举行仪式,你可以带上你的旧人偶,让其灵魂得到超度并由神社妥善处理。这样你就可以摆脱既不能丢掉如此宝贵的人偶,又没有办法继续陪伴它的尴尬境地。

Tourist Note JAPAN

https://tourist-note.com/cn/20170224014751

スポンサーリンク

Arts // Cultureの最新記事

Popular Post

Recommended Articles

Traditional and Modern: Dolls and What They Mean to Japan

Jan 10, 2018


Source : www.tourist-note.com

Japan has always been a place of beauty and nothing shows the tradition and culture of it as much as their dolls. From traditional dolls like Kokeshi and Daruma to Figurines and Super Dollfie®, Japan is always showing us its attention to detail in this widespread art form.

Traditional Japanese Dolls

There are various types of traditional dolls in Japan, but collectively they are called ‘ningyo’, meaning ‘human shaped’. They are designed for various purposes, such as a child’s toy or figures for house shrines. Early Japanese dolls were used for rituals or grave offerings, but the use of them has evolved over the years and now they are often displayed around the house as either a piece of art or as a ward against evil. Some examples of traditional Japanese dolls are the Kokeshi dolls which are wooden dolls that have a round head, cylindrical body, and no arms or legs, or Daruma dolls which are spherical dolls painted red and white and bring good fortune.

Hinamatsuri: The Japanese Doll Festival (ひな祭り)

One of the most well-known of the traditional dolls are the Hina dolls, which are beautiful dolls dressed in costumes of the Heian era. These dolls, however, are only displayed on what is called ‘Hinamatsuri’. Hinamatsuri is the Japanese Doll Festival that takes place on Girls’ Day every year on March 3rd. It is a special day where a Hina-dan, a special tiered platform, is set up and Hina dolls are set on display for everyone to see. Each tier of the Hina-dan is reserved for certain dolls; the top tier for the emperor and empress, the second for three ladies in waiting, third for five male court musicians, and so on. These displays are usually about 5 to 7 tiers tall. The dolls are put on display to pray for the growth and happiness of the daughters in their families. Usually they are displayed before Hinamatsuri and taken down soon after the festival is complete because superstition states that if they are slow to put the dolls back in, their daughters will also be slow to marry.

However, there are many other customs for Hinamatsuri that are not doll related, like drinking Shirozake, a sake made from fermented rice. Delicacies include Hina-arare, a sugar or soy sauce flavored rice cracker, and Hishimochi, a colored rice cake shaped like a diamond. Clams are also served on this day because of their two halves being compatible only with one another.

Modern Japanese Dolls: Figurine Heaven

Source : www.tourist-note.com

「創作造形©ボークス・造形村」©1998-2017 VOLKS INC.

 

Though traditional dolls still remain a staple of life in Japan, the more modern figurines have all but taken the doll market by storm. Although Japan is not the only country to make figurines, it is definitely one of the more dedicated in making the most beautiful of them. You can find figurines of any type in Japan, though the most recent and popular type of figurine is what is called a ‘Super Dollfie®’. Although ball-jointed dolls have been used across the world in various eras, a company by the name of VOLKS Inc. made them customizable and hyper-realistic, coining the name ‘Dollfie®’ for its Barbie sized lifelike dolls and‘Super Dollfie®’for its larger dolls.

Ningyo Kuyo: The Japanese Doll Funeral (人形供養)

Because Japanese people believe that dolls can hold souls and memories, throwing away a doll is considered bad luck and so they hold what is called a ‘Ningyo Kuyo’, or a Doll Funeral. Some shrines will hold a day in which you can bring old dolls to them to be purified and then disposed of properly, allowing you the closure of getting rid of that one precious doll that you couldn’t bear to put in the trash nor could possibly keep.

 

Tourist Note JAPAN

https://tourist-note.com/20170220131059

スポンサーリンク

Arts // Cultureの最新記事

CATEGORY

OUR SERVICE

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles