通过申请奖学金免费来日本留学吧!

May 30, 2017


如何在日本寻找并申请奖学金

Get a scholarship and study in Japan for free

进入日本大学深造的留学生数量正在逐年增多。日本学生支援机构的数据显示,截至2016年5月,进入短期教育项目学习的留学生总人数达239,287名,比2015年增长了30,908名亦或14.8%的百分比。

如果你也想进入你梦想中的日本大学进行短期或长期的深造,同时又担心花费的话,不如考虑申请一份奖学金吧。每年可供申请的奖学金项目都在变化,不过你可以先从日本政府(文部科学省)奖学金以及日本学生支援机构奖学金入手,还有一些由当地政府、国际协会、私人基金会等等专为居住在国外的申请者提供的奖学金。

有很多种奖学金可供你选择,但在寻找并申请时你需要注意下列事项。

在日本申请奖学金时的注意事项

Get a scholarship and study in Japan for free

1. 确认你是否有资格

你需要找到一个最符合你条件的奖学金,因为大多数奖学金都是针对大学本科生(学部生)以及研究生(院生)的。确认你自己符合下列标准中的其中一项:

(1) 由日本大使馆或总领事馆推荐(大使馆推荐)
(2) 由接收你的日本大学推荐(大学推荐)
(3) 如果你是已经在日本的自费留学生,被你目前就读的日本大学推选(国内推选)

2. 查询并深入了解

一旦你找到了符合要求的奖学金,你便需要获取更多信息并联系学校、政府组织或者私人机构。请确认需要提交的资料以及申请流程,并确认好申请截止日期。你绝对不能错过申请的关键时机。

3. 准备资料

你必须要耐心并认真对待申请表。确认你已经从头至尾用心并完整地填完了表格。不要漏看任何一个细节,因为这可能会影响到你的申请,并在截至日期前和其他资料一起提交——你的简历,学籍证明,档案复印件,来自你的教授的推荐信,以及健康证明等等。

Get a scholarship and study in Japan for free

4. 准备志望理由书

大多数奖学金申请需要写一份志望理由书,这是展示你为什么对日本留学感兴趣的机会。你可以侧重写你选择这门课程和这所大学的原因,你对日本文化有多少热情,你的目标是什么以及为什么奖学金对你实现自己的目标如此重要,诸如此类的方面。你可以自由地讲述你的个人经历,诚实地叙述你的志望理由就行。请发自内心的去写。但是,请避免写类似来日本只是为了找工作这样的理由,这会对入管局工作人员在审查你的申请时造成负面判断。记住你来日本的主要目的就是为了接受教育。

5. 了解筛选过程

尽管每个奖学金项目都有自己特有的筛选过程,但请记住在大部分情况下,都是仅靠申请材料来筛选的,所以请确保你提交了正确的材料。接下来为笔试和面试做好准备吧。需要留意的是有些奖学金还需要进行语言能力测试。

6. 等待结果

大多数情况下筛选结果会通过邮件通知申请人,在学校或机构的官网上也会公布结果。等待结果的过程是非常难熬的,因为你总会忍不住去想自己会不会入围,有没有做到最好。心理斗争绝对是真实的。但请对自己有信心,不管结果如何,要用一颗自信而勇敢的心去面对。

申请到一份适合你的奖学金项目是个漫长的过程,不仅仅需要你的耐心还要你对日本文化抱有足够的热爱,而这些也终将会帮助你不断前进,突破难关。

Harumie/Philippines

Are you seeking a new job? Our service can help you to do it.

Guidable Jobs

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your personal information will only be used for inquiry response.

SPECIAL

CATEGORY

OUR EVENT

OUR SERVICE

PICK UP

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles

Get a scholarship and study in Japan for free!

May 30, 2017


Finding and applying for scholarship in Japan

Get a scholarship and study in Japan for free

The number of international students enrolled in universities in Japan is increasing every year. According to the Japan Student Services Organization, as of May 2016 there are 239,287 international students enrolled under the short-term educational programs. There is an increase by 30,908 persons or 14.8 percent compared with the record last 2015.

If you also want to take up short-term or even long term courses in your dream Japan universities but worried about the cost, consider getting a scholarship. The available scholarships programs changes every year, but you can start off with the Japanese Government (MEXT) Scholarship, the Japan Student Services Organization Scholarship, as well as scholarships offered by local government and international associations, private foundations and scholarships specific to those applicants residing abroad.

Your scholarship options are varied and here are the things you must remember when finding and applying for one.

Tips when applying for a scholarship in Japan

Get a scholarship and study in Japan for free

1. Check your eligibility.

Look for a scholarship program you are most eligible for, as most are targeted for the undergraduate and graduate students at universities. Make sure you meet one of the following criteria, as well:
(1) recommended by a Japanese embassy or consulate general (Embassy Recommendation),
(2) recommended by the Japanese university which will accept you (University Recommendation),
(3) selected by the Japanese university in which you are currently enrolled if you are a privately-financed student already studying in Japan (Domestic Selection).

2. Inquire and dig deeper.

Once you find the scholarship you are eligible for, find out more details and contact the school, the government organization or the private institution. Make sure to clarify items in the requirement or applying procedure and verify the deadlines. You can’t miss the important dates.

3. Get ready with paperwork.

You need to be patient and take application forms very seriously. Make sure you have run through and fill it out diligently and completely. Never miss a single detail as this will affect your application and submit it before the deadline together with other necessary documents – your curriculum vitae, student registration certificate, transcript of records, a recommendation from your academic supervisor, and a health certificate, among others.

Get a scholarship and study in Japan for free

4. Prepare for the essay letter.

Most applications require an essay and this is your chance to share why you are interested in studying in Japan. You can focus on the reasons why you choose your course and university, how passionate you are with the Japanese culture, what your goals are and how significant is the scholarship program for the realization of your goals, among other things. Feel free to share a personal story and just be honest with your essay. Write it with your heart. However, please refrain from writing any hints that your reason for coming to Japan is to find work solely as this will discourage the immigration officials reviewing your application. Remember that your main reason for coming to Japan is for educational purposes.

5. Know the screening process.

Remember that most of the times, while the screening process is diverse for a particular scholarship program, most are on the basis of documents alone, so make sure you submitted the right documents. Be ready for the written exam and interviews to follow, as well. Take note that some scholarships require a language proficiency test, too.

6. Be ready for the result.

The screening results most of the time are notified to the applicants through email followed with an announcement on the school or foundation’s website. Waiting for the result is actually dreadful as you can’t help but wonder whether you did good enough to be shortlisted in the program or not. The struggle is definitely real. But just be confident and accept whatever the result is with confidence and a brave heart.

Getting a scholarship program suitable for you is a long process that requires not only your patience but your love and passion for learning the Japanese culture, as these will help you keep pushing through.

 

Harumie/ Philippines

LEAVE A COMMENT