东京及京都皇室住所的探访指南

Dec 12, 2017


Source : www.tourist-note.com

拜访东京皇居

皇居座立于东京市中心,建在江户城遗址之上,为日本天皇的主要住所。19世纪中期,随着明治维新改革的推动,日本恢复帝王统治体制,幕府将军德川庆喜及其家眷因而被迫离开江户城。日本天皇随及搬离先前的京都御所故居,迁入皇居。

 

明治维新期间,江户城的许多建筑结构遭到刻意拆除,又受到地震和祝融之灾的摧残,仅有护城河、石墙、城门及塔楼留存至今。后来新建的建筑大多是木造建筑,采用传统日式建筑风格,其中有多数建筑随后在第二次世界大战的东京空袭轰炸中毁损。

 

除了拥有广阔的庭园景观,今日的皇居内苑建筑包含主要宫殿及吹上御所内的皇族私人起居室,其装潢结合了日式及欧式风格,豪华的方格天花板带有传统装饰元素,地板上同时铺有地毯及榻榻米。

 

皇居内苑大部分的区域禁止民众进入,但宫内厅有提供免费的专人导览服务,访客可亲身走访皇居内苑的一小块区域。参观路线带领访客走过桔梗门,前往窗明馆、富士见橹(以可看到富士山的视野为名),随后穿越宫殿东庭至宫殿中门及正门铁桥。

 

参观开放时间为每周二至周六的早上10点及下午1点半,参观时间约莫一小时。将在新年期间及皇宫有安排活动时停止导览,七月下旬至八月底则仅开放早上场次。

 

参观申请可事先通过官网预约(https://sankan.kunaicho.go.jp/order/index_EN.html)或电话申请,可在预定参观日的一个月前开始申请。您也可透过信件或亲自前往桔梗门参观事务窗口办理申请手续,最晚须在预定参观日的7日前提出申请。一旦导览团人数额满,便会停止受理。参观当日您必须携带参观许可证及附有照片的证件,并在导览时间前10分钟抵达。

 

如果现场还有名额,你可在参观当日前往办公室登记,并出示附有照片的证件。导览解说全以日文进行,现场也有提供预先录制的英文语音导览。18岁以下的孩童也可参加导览活动,需有大人陪同。

 

如果您选择不参加导览,那么您可前去走访对外开放的皇居东御苑,无须事先申请。皇居东御苑内有名为“本丸”、“二之丸”、“三之丸”的庭园与数栋公共建筑。你可自皇居外苑看到部分的皇居内苑景观,其中包含铁造的二重桥、石造的眼镜桥以及江户时期建造的伏见橹。

 

每年的天皇诞辰日当天(12月23日)及新年(1月2日),会开放民众进入宫殿中门,集结在宫殿东庭。民众可窥见皇族现身在长和殿阳台上,给予民众身体安康的祝福。

拜访京都御所

在明治维新之前,日本天皇尚未迁居至东京皇居之时,皇室成员的生活起居均在京都御所之中。东京御所内矗立着形形色色的建筑,反映出不同时期的建筑风格,其中包含紫宸殿(礼堂)、清凉殿(接待所)、御学问所(御用书房)、御常御殿(皇室起居室)。京都御所全年对外开放,并由宫内厅人员带领建筑群的导览解说。

 

京都御所十月至二月的开放时间为上午9点至下午4点;四月至八月的开放时间为上午9点至下午5点;三月及九月则是上午9点至下午4点半。参观场次时间为上午10 点及下午2 点,参观时间约60分钟。

 

全年四季,京都御所的最晚入场时间须在休息时间的40分钟前抵达清所门。您必须携带附有照片的有效证件(如护照)至宫内厅事务所填写资料。入内参观无须入场费或事先申请,但请注意入场时将会检查随身行李。

拜访仙洞御所、桂离宫、修学院离宫

宫内厅也有提供数个京都皇室住所的导览服务。其中包含仙洞御所、桂离宫、修学院离宫,各自拥有独特的氛围及建筑特色。

 

仙洞御所位在京都御所的东南方,于1630 年建造,为后水尾天皇的退隐居所。壮丽的庭园中有座大池塘,桥梁与走道横亘其上,另外还有两间名为“醒花亭”及“又新亭”的茶屋。

 

桂离宫位在京都西边的近郊区,为日本最具代表性的日式传统建筑,融合了早期神社建筑的特色及禅宗佛教的艺术美学。建筑群包含书院建筑及数栋茶屋,伫立在京都景致最为优美的庭园之中。

 

修学院离宫则巢居在京都东部的丘陵地带,内有三座庭园,分别为上离宫、中离宫、下离宫,三个区域以松林道相互连接,周遭享有壮丽的乡村景致,而各庭园中也建有传统建筑。上离宫是公认景致最优美的庭园,四周环抱造景池,还有小瀑布点缀其中。

 

对于期待参访仙洞御所、桂离宫及修学院离宫的人士,三地的导览服务全年无休,唯有在每周一及12月28日至1月4 日期间休息。参观申请可在三个月前至宫内厅京都办公室办理手续,参观日的前一天或参观人数额满时,将会停止受理。

 

参观申请亦可在参观日的三个月前至四天前在线上预约(http://sankan.kunaicho.go.jp/order/index_EN.html),随后交由抽签系统抽选。申请成功后,您将会收到一封确认信及一组12位数字编号。

 

如果现场尚有名额,您也可在当天早上11点亲赴仙洞御所、桂离宫及修学院离宫申请参访。入场票采取先到者优先的制度,在申请入场时,您必须携带有效的身份证件(如护照)。

 

仙洞御所的参观场次时间为9:30、11:00、13:30、15:00,需时约60分钟,参观人数以50人为限。桂离宫的参观场次时间为9:00、10:00、11:00、13:30、14:30 及15:30,需时约60分钟,参观人数以35人为限。修学院离宫的参观场次时间为9:00、10:00、11:00、13:30、15:00,需时约80分钟,参观限制人数为50人。导览解说皆以日文进行,现场也有免费提供英文、中文、法文的语音导览。

 

Tourist Note JAPAN

https://tourist-note.com/cn/sightseeing/20170224012816

スポンサーリンク

Travel // Entertainmentの最新記事

Popular Post

Recommended Articles

How to Visit the Imperial Residences of Tokyo and Kyoto

Dec 12, 2017


 

Visiting the Tokyo Imperial Palace

Built on the remains of Edo Castle, the Imperial Palace is the primary residence of the Japanese Emperor, located in the center of Tokyo. Shogun Tokugawa Yoshinobu and his family were forced to leave Edo Castle in the mid-19th century following the Meiji Restoration when imperial rule was restored in the country. The Emperor then moved in, leaving his former residence at the Kyoto Imperial Palace.

Throughout the Meiji Period, many of Edo Castle’s structures were either purposely removed or destroyed by earthquakes and fires, and only sections of its moat, stone walls, gates, and turrets remain today. The majority of new buildings were constructed from wood using traditional Japanese architectural styles, although many of these were later damaged during the World War II bombing raids on the city.

In addition to its sprawling gardens, the complex today includes the main Kyuden palace, as well as the private residence of the Imperial Family within the Fukiage Gardens. Their interiors combine both Japanese and European furnishings, including grand coffered ceilings with traditional decorative elements, as well as both carpeted and tatami mat flooring.

While most of the complex is off-limits to the public, the Imperial Household Agency runs free guided tours through a small section of the inner compound. Tours lead visitors through the Kikyo-mon Gate to the Someikan house and Fujimi-yagura, renowned for its views across towards Mt. Fuji, then through the East Gardens to the Inner Gate and Seimon-tetsubashi Bridge.

The tours take place at 10am and 1:30pm on Tuesdays to Saturdays, and last just over one hour. They aren’t held when functions at the Imperial Court are scheduled, or over the New Year period and are only conducted in the morning from late July through to the end of August.

Tours should be reserved in advance via their website (https://sankan.kunaicho.go.jp/order/index_EN.html) or over the phone within a month of the tour date. You can also make reservations by mail or in person at the Kikyo-mon tour office up to seven days before the scheduled date of the tour. Once the capacity of the tour group is reached, however, reservations are closed. On the day of the tour, you need to bring your tour permit card and photo ID and you should arrive no later than 10 minutes before the start of the tour.

If there is space left, you can register at the office on the day of the tour, provided you have photo ID. The tours are conducted in Japanese, but a prerecorded English audio guide is available. Children under the age of 18 can participate in the tour but they must be accompanied by an adult.

If you opt not to take a tour, you can still explore the Imperial Palace East Garden which is open to the public without any reservation necessary. It includes the old Honmaru, Ninomaru, and Sannomaru compounds, together with a number of public buildings. You can also view parts of the complex from the Imperial Palace Plaza, including the iron-built Niju-bashi Bridge and the stone-built Megane-bashi Bridge, as well as the Edo-era Fushimi-yagura watchtower.

On the Emperor’s birthday (December 23) and each New Year (January 2), visitors are allowed to enter through the Nakamon inner gate and gather in the Kyuden Totei Plaza. From here they can get a glimpse of the Imperial Family who appears on the balcony of Chowaden Hall, bringing wishes of good health and blessings to the people.

 

Visiting the Kyoto Imperial Palace

Prior to the Meiji Restoration when Japan’s Emperors moved to the Tokyo Imperial Palace, they resided at the Kyoto Imperial Palace. It comprises numerous different buildings reflecting the architectural styles of different periods, including the Shisinden ceremonial hall, the Seiryoden meeting room, the Ogakumonjo study hall, and the Otsunegoten imperial residence. Its grounds are open to the public throughout the year and tours of its buildings are conducted by the Imperial Household Agency.

The Kyoto Imperial Palace grounds are open from 9am to 4pm from October to February, 9am to 5pm from April to August, and 9am to 4:30pm during the months of September and March. Guided tours are available in English at 10am and 2pm and last around 60 minutes.

In all seasons, the last entry into the Kyoto Imperial Palace is 40 minutes before closing time from the Seishomon Gate. You need to bring a valid form of photo ID such as a passport to the Kunaicho (Imperial Household Office) and fill out a form. Admission is free of charge and no advanced application is needed, but keep in mind that bags will be inspected upon entry.

 

Visiting the Sento Imperial Palace, Katsura Imperial Villa and Shugaku-in Imperial Villa

The Imperial Household Agency also conducts tours at a number of other imperial residences in and around Kyoto. These include the Sento Imperial Palace, Katsura Imperial Villa and Shugaku-in Imperial Villa, each of which has their own ambiance and architectural features.

Located in the southeast corner of the Kyoto Imperial Palace is the Sento Imperial Palace, built in 1630 as the retirement palace of Emperor Gomizunoo. Its magnificent gardens feature a large pond linked by bridges and walkways, as well as the Seika-tei and Yushin-tei teahouses.

The Katsura Imperial Villa lies in the western suburbs of Kyoto and is one of the country’s most impressive examples of Japanese traditional design, combining the principles of early Shinto shrine architecture with the aesthetics of Zen Buddhism. It includes a shoin (drawing room) and numerous tea houses, set within one of Kyoto’s most beautiful gardens.

The Shugaku-in Imperial Villa is nestled in the hills to the east of Kyoto and includes three separate gardens – the Lower Garden, Middle Garden and Upper Garden. They are linked by pine-lined avenues which offer impressive views across the surrounding countryside, and each features traditionally-designed buildings. The Upper Garden is considered the most impressive, centered around an ornamental pond with its own waterfall.

For those wishing to visit the Sento Imperial Palace, Katsura Imperial Villa, or Shugaku-in Imperial Villa, tours are conducted daily (except Mondays) throughout the year, except for the period of December 28 to January 4. Tour applications can be made up to three months in advance at the Imperial Household Agency Kyoto office, with applications closing the day before the tour or once capacity is filled.

Tours can also be applied for online (http://sankan.kunaicho.go.jp/order/index_EN.html) from up to three months until four days before the tour is scheduled and are subject to a lottery system. After applying, those who are successful will be notified by email and given a 12-digit number as confirmation.

If tickets are still available, you can also apply in person at Sento Imperial Palace, Katsura Imperial Villa or Shugaku-in Imperial Villa from 11am on the day of the tour. These entry tickets are issued on a first-come, first-served basis and you must bring a valid form of identification, such as your passport, when applying for entry.

Tours at the Sento Imperial Palace are conducted at 9:30, 11:00, 13:30 and 15:00 and take around 60 minutes with a capacity of 50 people. Tours at Katsura Imperial Villa are held at 9:00, 10:00, 11:00, 13:30, 14:30 and 15:30 and also take around 60 minutes, with a capacity of 35 guests. Tours at the Shugaku-in Imperial Villa are at 9:00, 10:00, 11:00, 13:30 and 15:00 and take around 80 minutes, with a capacity of 50 guests. All tours are currently only offered in Japanese, although English, Chinese and French audio tours are available free of charge.

 

Tourist Note JAPAN

https://tourist-note.com/20170223110205

スポンサーリンク

Travel // Entertainmentの最新記事

Popular Post

Recommended Articles