8 фактов о культуре и истории Японии

Jun 15, 2017


8 фактов о культуре и истории Японии

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

Япония — страна с множеством сюрпризов, начиная с ее территории, состоящей из длинной цепи островов протяженностью более 3000 километров, включающей четыре крупных острова Хоккайдо, Хонсю, Сикоку, Кюшуу и кластеры островков, включающих большую островную цепь Рюкю на юге.

В современных рассказах путешественников знаменитая улица Шибуя в Токио играет главную роль. Однако в Японии есть намного больше интересного, чем ее слепящие суматошные улицы.

 

Вот восемь фактов о культурном наследии Японии, которые, возможно, были забыты:

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

  1. Синтоизм и буддизм

 

Обе религии широко распространены в Японии. Один японский профессор однажды сказал, что опрос граждан Японии показал: 80% Японцев — синтоисты, а 70% — буддисты, что в сумме составляет 150%! Как же это так? А очень просто. Японцы часто исповедуют обе религии одновременно. Обычно в японских домах можно увидеть два алтаря: один называется Камидана (синтоизм), а другой — Бутсудан (буддизм).

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

  1. Театр кабуки

 

В традиционном театре кабуки играют только мужчины. Актеров мужского пола, специализирующиеся на женских ролях, называют “оннагата” (onnagata). Организация Объединенных Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры (ЮНЕСКО) включила кабуки в список мирового культурного наследия. «Театр Кабуки рассказывает об исторических событиях и моральном конфликте в сердечных делах», — пишет ЮНЕСКО на своем веб-сайте. Этот вид театрального искусства характеризуют изысканный макияж и костюмы, монотонное пение и традиционные инструменты.

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

  1. Чайная церемония

 

Эта привнесенная традиция распространилась в Японии и рассматривается как форма самоанализа, способ полноценно оценить момент, когда человек наслаждается чашкой чая. Приготовление чая и само чаепитие превозносится до настоящей церемонии. Говорят, что звук кипящей воды в чугунном чайнике создает легкий шипящий звук, который напоминает ветер, дующий в листьях бамбука. В какой-то мере эта аналогия охватывает суть церемонии: умение наслаждаться моментом, осознавать то, что этот самый момент происходит только один раз в жизни.

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

  1. Боевые искусства

 

Когда Небеса создали боевые искусства, они одарили Японию физической и умственной силой, необходимыми для того, чтобы быть превосходными спортсменами. Назовите любое боевое искусство — в Японии оно есть! Кюдо, дзюдо, каратэ, кендо и многие другие сейчас практикуются как форма спорта. В летних Олимпийских играх 2020 года в Токио каратэ будет включено как дополнительная категория.

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

  1. Караоке

 

В Азии филиппинцы известны как отличные караоке-певцы, но знаете ли Вы, что караоке (カ ラ オ ケ) является японским словом, состоящим из слов «кара», означающего “пустой”,  и «оке» — “оркестр”. Вместе они составляют слово “караоке”, что дословно переводится как “пение под записанную музыку”. Это антоним слова «нама-оке», что обозначает “реальный” оркестр. Термин караоке теперь известен во всем мире, и его можно найти на страницах словаря Мерриам-Вебстера (Merriam-Webster Dictionary), там он определяется как «устройство, создающее инструментальное сопровождение для выбранных песен, которые пользователь поет, и записывающее пение вместе с музыкой ».

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

  1. Икебана

 

Японское искусство цветочной композиции называется икебана. Возможно, ни в одной другой стране мира цветочная композиция не является искусством, которое практикуется значительной частью населения. Икебана — это больше, чем просто расставить цветы и другие растения в красивый контейнер. Много внимания уделяется расположению различных элементов. Гармония между человеком природой отражается в икебане и высоко ценится, так как естественная красота играет важную роль в жизни японцев.

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

7.вашоку

 

Традиционное японское искусство кулинарии — “вашоку” (washoku), что буквально переводится как “японская еда”. Это блюдо завоевало мировое признание, как вкусная и полезная еда. То, как преподнесена еда, призвано дарить особое визуальное удовольствие.

Вашоку занесено в список культурного мирового наследия Японии. Японские блюда дразнят аппетит и охватывают широкий спектр вкусов: кислый, соленый, сладкий, слегка горький. Сейчас по миру распространена «лапша быстрого приготовления», которая создает новую кулинарную культуру, общую для всех уголков мира, и сильно отличающуюся от японской.

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

  1. Автомобили

 

Yamaha, Toyota, Isuzu, Honda, Kawasaki, Daihatsu, Subaru, Mazda, Suzuki … что у них общего? Это всё — японские марки автомобилей, которые распространены по всему миру. Автомобильное производство Японии в 1960 году составляло 500 000 человек. Производство выросло в 10 раз за 10 лет, и японцы стали выпускать пять миллионов машин уже в 1970 году. Пик производства машин в Японии пришелся на 1990 год (13,5 миллионами единиц), а в 2014 году оно составляло около 10 миллионов.

 

Япония — яркая страна с богатым культурным наследием, которое охватывает тысячи лет. Существует еще больше интересного, включая мангу, аниме, косплей и даже сёгунат Токугава.

 

Хотите узнать больше об истории, культуре и наследии Японии? Оставайтесь на нашем сайте!

Are you seeking a new job? Our service can help you to do it.

Guidable Jobs

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your personal information will only be used for inquiry response.

SPECIAL

CATEGORY

OUR EVENT

OUR SERVICE

PICK UP

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

Jun 15, 2017


8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

Japan is a country of many surprises with a geography made up of a long chain of islands stretching over 3,000 kilometers comprising the four major islands of Hokkaido, Honshu, Shikoku, Kyushuu and a clusters of islets comprising the bigger Ryukyu island chain to the south.

 

In recent travel narratives, Tokyo’s Shibuya has gained a most prominent role. However, there’s more to Japan than its blinding lights and busy streets.

 

Here are eight culture and heritage facts about Japan that might have been forgotten:

 

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

1. Shintoism and Buddhism

Worshipping of these two religions is commonly practiced in Japan. A US-educated Japanese professor once noted that a survey of Japan citizens revealed that 80% are Shintoists and 70% are Buddhists, which account for 150%! How is that so? Simple. A Japanese can say that he is both Shintoist and Buddhist. It is common to see two religious altars in Japanese homes: one is called Kamidana (Shintoism) and the other Butsudan (Buddhism).

 

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

2. Kabuki

The traditional theatrical art of kabuki only has male actors. Male actors, who specialized in the portrayal of women roles, are called “onnagata”. The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) has included kabuki in its list of intangible heritage. “Kabuki plays are about historical events and moral conflict in relationships of the heart,” UNESCO writes in its website. Elaborate make-up and costumes, monotone voices and traditional instruments characterize this dramatic play.

 

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

3. Tea Ceremony

This culture has spread to Japan and is seen as a form of self-reflection to appreciate the very moment a person is able to enjoy drinking a cup of tea. Preparing tea and drinking tea are elevated in the form of a tea ceremony. It is said that boiling water in an iron pot makes a light, high-pitch sound which is reminiscent of the soft wind blowing over the bamboo leaves. In a way, this analogy embraces the essence of the ceremony: to enjoy and savor what is in front of you for that very moment only happens once in a lifetime.

 

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

CC BY-SA 2.0 at, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=220611

4. Martial Arts

When the Heavens created martial arts, it showered Japan with all physical and mental prowess needed to be great and admirable athletes. Name it, Japan has it! Kyudo, judo, karate, kendo and many others are now being practiced as sports. In the 2020 Summer Olympics in Tokyo, karate has been accepted as an additional sport.

 

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

5. Karaoke

In Asia, the Filipinos may be known as great karaoke singers but did you know that the karaoke (カラオケ )is originally a Japanese word coined after “kara” meaning empty and “oke” meaning orchestra. Together, the word karaoke means singing with recorded music. This is in contrast to “nama-oke” or real orchestra. The term karaoke is now known all over the world and has landed in the pages of Merriam-Webster Dictionary and is defined as: “a device that plays instrumental accompaniments for a selection of songs to which the user sings along and that records the user’s singing with the music.”

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

6. Ikebana

The Japanese art of flower arrangement is called ikebana. Perhaps no other country in the world highly appreciates flower arrangement as an art that is being practiced by a large proportion of the population. Ikebana is more than just putting flowers and stems in a container. Much emphasis is placed on the arrangement of the different elements. The harmony of nature and human beings is valued in ikebana as natural beauty plays a major role in the life and lifestyle of the Japanese people.

 

 

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

7. Washoku

Traditional Japanese food is called washoku, which literally means “food of japan”. It has gained worldwide recognition for being healthy and delicious.  The presentation of dishes is a visual treat in itself.  It has been registered as a UNESCO Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity. Japanese food tickles the senses and embraces different flavors: sour, salty, sweet, slightly bitter with full umami flavors. As a contrast to the Japanese food culture, we now see the proliferation of “instant noodle” that has since been widely accepted spinning a new food culture common to all corners of the world.

 

8 Cultural and Heritage Facts About Japan

By Mytho88 – Own work, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=1056068

8. Automobiles

Yamaha, Toyota, Isuzu, Honda, Kawasaki, Daihatsu, Subaru, Mazda, Suzuki… what do they have in common? These are Japanese car brands which are distributed all over the world. Japan’s automobile production in 1960 was 500,000. The production grew 10 times in 10 years producing five million units in 1970. The peak production in Japan was in 1990 with 13.5 million units and it was about 10 million in 2014.

 

Japan is a colorful country with rich culture and heritage that has spanned thousands of years. There is more to learn about its story including manga, anime, cosplay and even the Tokugawa Shogunate.

 

Want to know more about Japan’s history, culture and heritage? Stay tune for more stories here in our site.

 

Liantine Imamichi/ Philippines

LEAVE A COMMENT