在日本找工作到处碰壁?你确定你穿对衣服了吗?!

Jul 11, 2017


11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

 

在日本忙于就活的你突然得到一个心仪公司的面试机会,一切准备就绪的你却因穿着上的哪个小差错而给面试官留下了不好的印象,是不是超可惜?!虽然很繁琐,可在典型的日本商务情境下,保持得体的穿着是非常重要的!!有一些你必须提前知道的规则和注意事项,小编在此将为你逐条解释!

 

【男生看过来:“从头到脚”着装仪表5大要点!!!

1.发型

 

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

 

很多男生在大学时代都留过“非主流”的发型吧:长发、卷发、染发……但是,这些发型在就职时统统不合适!因为这些发型会让公司留下一个你对工作不认真的印象。

那么,什么样是最理想的发型呢?

记住3个关键词:“短发”,“整洁”,“干净”

日本商务人士喜欢清新而整洁的形象。然而很难想象长发或者染过的头发在办公环境中属于“合体”的形象吧?

 

2.胡须

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

有些男生喜欢不刮胡子从而显得自己很“man”,很“Johnny Depp”,很“David Beckham”。但如果你真的想去日本公司上班的话,请务必把你的胡子剃干净好吗???留胡须为给人非常不整洁的印象!

3.衬衫

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting 

平时你是不是更爱穿彩色的衬衫?它们或许会看着更时髦或更优雅,然而当你在找工作时,一定一定要穿“白色衬衫”!!!这在典型日本公司内代表了基本的商务形象和礼仪。而且在穿之前一定要熨烫衬衫,皱皱巴巴也是NG的!!

4.西装

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting 

或许你在求职前都没怎么正儿八经穿过西装吧,于是你在犹豫为了面试该买哪个颜色的西装比较好。不要犹豫了,你能选的颜色只有“藏蓝,灰色和黑色”三种而已,且必须是单排扣西装。低调的颜色会让你看起来更加沉着冷静而正式。

5.鞋子

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

在日本求职,你需要一双“黑色皮鞋”,这个颜色对所有公司和商务场合都适用。不过是真皮还是人造皮并不重要。黑鞋配黑袜子是最理想而不会出错的。穿一双黑色鞋子在商务场合属于基本礼仪。还有,当你出门前确保你的鞋子足够光亮。因为面试官很有可能在面试过程中注意你的鞋子,甚至成为决定你能否录用的关键因素之一哦!!

 

【女生看过来:“从头到脚”着装仪表6大要点!!!

1.发型

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

女生的发型要求和男生有些不同。你不必非得剪成男生那样的短发,但是一定要把头发扎起来。记得不要让你的头发遮住你的脸,因为这样看来有点“邋遢”。求职时给面试官留下一个干净而干练的形象是非常重要的。要知道日本公司在评判一个人是如何维持和保养她的外表上的要求是非常苛刻的!!

2.化妆

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

我们可以理解每个国家对于化妆的理解都是不同的。但是所谓“入乡随俗”,在日本,人们更喜欢化了淡妆的女生。美的标准是:女孩子必须看上去整洁,知性,有朝气。

想象一下有天你去参加一个面试,但因为天气太热太潮湿你精心化的妆要塌了……不过如果你完全不化妆又会看上去太苍白,甚至人们会认为你不够健康?所以说,你必须在这之前做好一个平衡——妆容不要太浓也不要太淡,以适应日本的日常工作环境。

3.首饰

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

如果你要去面试的是一家服装工作,那或许另当别论,一般的公司在办公室是不允许戴太过显眼而亮闪闪的首饰的。小小的耳钉或许可以,但千万不要太招摇的款式。耳坠和太闪的项链在办公室都是NG的。当然类似于鼻环,眉环之类的饰品就更加不适合了,在工作时间最好把它们给拿下来。记住面试官可是会睁大他们的眼睛仔细审视你的!女生都爱首饰,可以理解你会觉得这个规定很无聊,但请记住你现在在日本,让自己的形象符合日本的商务场合才是最重要的。

4.西装

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

女生在选购西装时有两个选项:裤装或裙装。无论是哪种,请一定要选择“藏蓝”,“灰色”或“黑色”,并且不带任何花纹的款式。如果你选择穿裙子,确保当你坐下时你的裙子不要太短。到膝盖的长度会是最安全及合适的。

5.连裤袜/丝袜

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

彩色连裤袜看着很时尚,但如果你要去日本公司就职,它们就必须OUT了!在日本求职时你必须穿肉色/裸色的丝袜。黑色或许看着比较优雅,但对日常办公环境来说并不合适,而且这会给人一种你在参加葬礼的感觉。还有千万不要试图穿“渔网袜”,原因大家都懂的……

6.鞋子

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

女人都爱鞋。没错,一双好鞋带你去往更好的地方!但是如果你要去日本公司,你只能穿“黑色低跟皮鞋”了。它们或许看上去很普通很简单,但这对面试来说的确是最得体的穿法。这种基本款式对稍微正式点的场合和会议场合也是适用的。所谓“一双在手,万事不愁”!而且一旦穿过一次,你就会发现这种鞋子是有多么舒服!而且这种鞋子一点也不贵,相信我,你的脚会感谢你的!

 

 

 

 

祝你在求职过程中一切顺利!

YAE/ Japan


你想在下面这样的环境中教学生们英语吗?

让Guidable助你一臂之力! 只需点击 此处 就能立即申请这份工作!

当然,你还能在 Guidable Jobs上找到更多相关信息!

Link: https://jobs.guidable.co/

 

Are you seeking a new job? Our service can help you to do it.

Guidable Jobs

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your personal information will only be used for inquiry response.

SPECIAL

CATEGORY

OUR EVENT

OUR SERVICE

PICK UP

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles

Steps on How to Dress Appropriately for Job Interviews in Japan

Jul 11, 2017


11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

When you have chance to visit your desirable company as part of your job-hunting here in Japan, many of you must think carefully on how to dress appropriately. Because in a typical japanese business environment, keeping up your appearance is a very important factor. There are several rules and points you must know regardi this subject.

If you have an upcoming job interview, don’t miss the following tips we have for you. Here are 11 steps you should know in order to dress appropriately for both men and women.

5 Steps on how to dress appropriately for Men

 

  1. Hairstyle

     

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

During your college days, many guys have fun with wild hairstyles like long, permed, colored etc. However, these kinds of hairstyle won’t be acceptable for Japanese companies and would give the impression that you are not serious about working.

So, what is the ideal hairstyle?

3 simple keys: “Short”, “Neat” and “Clean”

Japanese businessmen likes fresh and neat appearances. However, long or permed hair will not look decent in an office environment.

 

  1. Beards

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

Some guys love to have their beards without shaving. Because that makes them look like Johnny Depp or David Beckham but if you’re thinking of working for a Japanese company, you must shave your beards clean. Having beards makes the impression untidiness.

  1. Dress Shirts

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting 

Do you enjoy wearing colorful dress shirts in your daily life? It may be very stylish and looks elegant, however, if you’re applying for job, you must wear “White Dress Shirt” with no exception. This color is the basic style and manner in typical Japanese companies. Make sure you iron the dress shirt without any wrinkles.

  1. Suits

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting 

Maybe there are not so many chances to wear formal suits in your life before and you’re thinking what color of suit to buy for job interviews. Please make sure to choose a simple color like “Dark-Blue, Gray or Black”. It must also be a single-breasted suit. Undertone colors also looks calm and  formal.

  1. Shoes

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

 

For job hunting in Japan, you need “Black Leather Shoes” and this color is acceptable for all companies and occasions. It doesn’t matter if its original or artificial leather. It would also be better if you pair it with black socks. Black shoes are basic in manner in all business and work environment. Before you leave home, make sure your shoes are well polished. Interviewers will likely look at your shoes and will be one of the deciding factor in hiring you or not.

 【Steps on how to dress appropriately for Women

 

1.Hairstyle

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

Women hairstyles are slightly different from that of guys. It won’t be necessary to cut it short and clean like guys but you need to put your hair up with a tie. Make sure your hair won’t hide your face since this will not make you look presentable. This clean and sleek impression is very important when applying. Japanese companies are strict when it comes to maintaining and grooming one’s appearance.

2.Makeup

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

We understand that beauty cultures and make-up mentality is different for each country. But based on Japanese standards, they prefer women with light make-up or no make-up at all. A women must look neat, intelligent and fresh which is pretty standard.

 

Imagine if you have an interview at a company one day and realize yourself that your makeup is running due to the humid weather in summer. Else, you also look a little pale if you have no makeup on and people will think you’re not healthy enough? Either way, you have to balance just the right amount of makeup application in order to achieve the Japanese standard when it comes to putting daily makeup suitable for an office environment.

3.Accessories

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

If you want to work for an apparel company, it may be a different case but normally, companies do not allow huge and flashy accessories in the office.  Small earrings may be preferred just don’t make it look so obvious and flaunting. Dangling earrings and flashy necklaces are not acceptable in the office. It’s the same for wearing nose piercing, eyebrows and other inappropriate parts of your body. It would be better to remove them during working hours. Interviewers will observe you with their eyes wide open. Keep in mind that it’s not a presentable look in the japanese society. Girls loves accessories and may feel boring but remember, a neat impression is required in any Japanese formal setting.

4.Suits

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

 Girls have 2 options for business suits such as pants or skirt style. Either way, please choose  plain “Dark-Blue”, “Gray” or “Black” color with no pattern. If you want to wear skirt, make sure it won’t be way too short when you sit down.  A Knee-length skirt would be safe and an average length to wear.

5.Panty Hose/ Stockings

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

Colorful stocking are for fashion but that is not the case when you are going to work in a Japanese company. For job hunting, you must wear “Neutral or Nude colors” every time. Black color may look elegant but it will not be suitable for daily office wear. It actually gives the impression that you’re attending a funeral. It’s also worth mentioning that you don’t wear “Fishnets” for obvious reasons.

  1. Shoes

11 steps to dress appropriately for job hunting

 

It is a given that all girls love shoes. Good shoes takes you to good places! But when you visit Japanese companies, you must wear “Black low-heeled Shoes” all the time. It may look plain and simple but it’s the most decent thing to wear in an interview or meeting. This style is pretty basic. If you have one, you can also use it for formal events and meetings. If you wear it once, you may notice how comfortable it is to wear everyday. It’s very convenient and your feet will thank you later.

 

 

 

 

Good luck in your job-huntings! We wish you all the luck!

 

YAE/ Japan


Would you like to teach school students English in such an environment as below?

Well, let Guidable Jobs help you! Just click here and apply for this job!

Of course, you may search for more job information on Guidable Jobs.

Link: https://jobs.guidable.co/

 

LEAVE A COMMENT