小心!日本黑心企业的11个特徵!

Jun 12, 2017


 

小心!日本黑心企业的11个特徵!

 

 

没有薪金的超时工作,不合理的营业额要求,即使犯下小错也要面对不合理的惩罚……如果你曾经面对过这些事情,你可能曾或正在为一间黑心企业工作了!

对大部分的人来说,兼职工作是一个很好的地方让人结识新朋友和累积经验。然而,不是所有地方都是十分友善和支持的。因为人手不足或者削减费用的压力,越来越多的黑心企业开始出现,来榨取兼职员工的劳力。特别是对于日本劳工市场不熟悉的人,你可能不知道什麽工作待遇才是正常。这个文章将会介绍黑心企业的特徴,找工作的时候记得留意了!

 

 

黑心企业最常出现在哪些行业?

 

即使剥削员工的行为在任何行业都可以发生,服务业,饮食业和教育业最常出现这样的情况。

在服务/ 饮食业,不能预测的繁忙时间似乎最容易剥削员工。很多跟服务饮食有关的工作中,繁忙和非繁忙时间可以算是有着差天共地的分别。由于人手不足,老闆可以轻易给你压力进行长时间工作。

在教育行业,例如补习或者教师,没有薪金的工作时间可以很惊人。虽然表面上看,老师可以获得很高的时薪,可这并不包括所有的准备,批改,清洁,会议还有其他关连的工作。有时老师都会疑惑,如果计算这些准备工作所需要的时间,他们真正的时薪究竟是多少呢。

 

 

检查清单:我是否被剥削呢?

 

 

如果你不知道什麽是可以接受的,又或者什麽是不可以接受的,在日本的职场你将会很危险,因为无形之中你可能会被剥削了,想着「可能在日本这是正常的,我应该理解…….」又或者「可能这是我的错,我做得不够好……」

 

为了了解你有没有被剥削,我列出了一下清单,下面都是一些黑心企业的特徵。这个并不是一个完整的清单,可是也可以作为一个参考。

 

1.时薪低于最低标准

你的时薪低于最低标准(最低工资的标准根据地区有所不同:东京地区是932日元)

 

2.即使你没有申请那个时段的工作,公司仍然要求你工作

即使你已经说明没有空上班,主管强逼你在某个时间段上班。主管无视你的个人生活和时间表。如果你拒绝,店主可能会惩罚你或对你生气。

 

3.即使你正在上班,仍然被削减工资

在非繁忙时段,主管可能会叫你休息。虽然你必须要在店铺裡面,由于是你的休息时间,你仍然没有薪金(即使你宁愿工作然后获得薪金)。

 

4.即使是可以理解的错误,你的主管仍然惩罚你

你的主管不明白每个人都会犯错。主管叫你要补偿自己所犯的错(为一个错误的单付款,为了能对齐收银机的数目,要填补差额等)即使你没有收到金钱上的惩罚,主管侮辱地责骂你。

 

5.被逼一定要达到某个营业额

你的主管为员工订下一个不合理的销售营业额。如果无法到达最低营业额,员工需要自费购买产品去填补差额。

 

6.当你还是新人的时候,没有接受合适的训练

你被要求及时没有受过训练的时候,仍然要完美地工作。主管没有为你讲解工作内容,但就要求你只是要靠观察别的同事来学习公司的一切事务。如果你因为缺乏训练而做错的话,你将会被主管责骂。

 

7.有太多没有受薪的工作时数

你被要求要在工作前半小时前就要到达公司。以教学工作来说,你被分配太多的工作甚至不计算于你的薪金裡面。

 

8.被逼要做一些没有预计过的事,或者你不同意做的事

你的主管要求你做一些超越你工作范围的事情,例如,即使你只是负责厨房,你还需要上菜,或是教授不是你专业的科目等等。

 

9.长时间工作而没有休息

连续工作6小时仍然没有任何休息时间。

 

10.不让你辞职

当你想要辞职时,你的主管令你感到有罪恶感,说你在繁忙的时间裡辞职是自私的人。他们可能会威胁你防止你辞职。

 

11.歧视和性骚扰

你的主管因为你的种族或性别而不尊重或不公平地对待你。比起你的同事,你的待遇会比较差,甚至会用是因为你的日文水平比较弱作为藉口。你在工作场所中感到不安。

 

 

如果你被剥削,你该怎麽办呢?

 

首先,当你知道这不是正常的时候,不要再困在这个受到剥削的工作环境,而这个也不是你的错!不要犹豫,马上辞掉工作,只要你给了2星期前通知,你就会平安无事。

如果你仍然犹疑,你可以想别人寻求帮助,例如,如果你是在大学的话,可以找说日文的朋友或老师,学校的辅导员作为你的后盾。你可以联繫相关机构,例如Hellowork或者black arbeit union。极端的情况下,你也可以报警。最重要是不要令自己受苦。

如果你因为黑心企业而在找工作的路上退缩的话,千万不要!大部分的工作都不是这样的,但你仍然要小心有有可能会被剥削,所以万一你在黑心企业裡面工作,你也可以立刻分辨出来。

希望你的兼职生活快乐又充实!

 

Mofko

日本

LEAVE A COMMENT

Don’t struggle by yourself! Signs that your part time job is “black”

Jun 12, 2017


Unpaid overtime work, unreasonable sales minimums you must meet, extreme punishment for small mistakes… If any of these sound familiar to you, you might be working for a “black” part time job.

For most people, part time jobs are great places to meet people and gain experience. But not all places are friendly and supportive. Due to lack of workers or the pressure to reduce labor costs, “black” companies are recently on the rise to milk part time workers as much as possible. Especially for those unfamiliar to the job scene in Japan, you may be unsure of what kind of treatment is normal and what is not. This article will highlight some characteristics of black companies.

 

In which sectors are “black” jobs most commonly found?

Though exploitation can happen in any sector, the service/food and education sectors appear to have the most cases.

In the service/food sector, the unpredictability of peak (busy) times seems to make exploitation easy for bosses. In many service/food related jobs, there is a big difference between a busy day and a not so busy one. Bosses can easily pressure you into working longer hours due to the sheer lack of workers.

In the education sector, like tutoring/teaching jobs, the number of unpaid work hours can be overwhelming. At a glance, teaching at academies seem to offer great hourly pays. However, this does not account for all the preparation, grading, cleaning, meetings, and anything else that may be required. This makes teachers question what the true hourly wages are if those unpaid hours are accounted for.

 

The Checklist: Am I being exploited?



Not knowing what is acceptable and what is not can be detrimental, as you may be unknowingly exploited while thinking “Maybe this is normal in Japan, I should be more understanding…” or “Perhaps it is my fault for not being good enough…”.

To make sure you are not suffering unfairly, I have made this checklist with some common characteristics of “black” companies/leaders. It is not a complete list but it should give you an idea of when to speak up.

  • Hourly wage is below the legal minimum

You are not being paid adequately (The legal minimum hourly wage differs by district: for Tokyo, it is ¥932/h).

  • Being forced to work shifts at times which you have not requested

The leader arbitrarily assigns you in shifts, at times you have made clear that you are not available. The leader ignores your personal life and other schedules. If you refuse, they may punish you or hold grudges against you.

  • Getting wage cuts though you are scheduled to be working

At non-busy hours, the leader tells you that you can go “rest”. Though you have to be there at the store, you are not being paid because you are resting. (Though you would rather work and get paid.)

  • Being penalized for reasonable mistakes

Your leader does not understand that everyone makes mistakes. The leader asks you to compensate for your own mistakes (buying a misplaced order, paying the difference for calculation mistakes at the cashier, etc). Even if you are not penalized monetarily, the leader yells at you in an abusive way.

  • Being enforced targets you must meet

Your leader sets unreasonable minimum sales targets to their workers. If these targets are not met, the workers are forced to buy them themselves to make up for the lack of sales.

  • Not being trained properly when you are new/inexperienced

You are expected to perform tasks well with little to no training. They do not give you a proper walkthrough of your job, but expect you to absorb everything just by watching others. If you make mistakes due to lack of training, you are blamed for them.

  • Having too much unpaid hours

You are required to arrive more than half an hour before your shift starts for preparation. For teaching jobs, you are given way too much work that are not accounted for in your pay.

  • Being forced unexpected jobs or things you haven’t initially agreed to

Your leader gives you tasks beyond your job description, for example, taking care of serving when you only applied for cooking, teaching subjects outside of your expertise… etc

  • No breaks even for long hours

You are not given any breaks despite working for more than 6 hours consecutively.

  • Not letting you quit the job

Your leader makes you feel guilty for resigning, saying that you are selfish for quitting at a busy time. They may even threaten you to prevent you from quitting.

  • Discrimination & sexual harassment

Your leader disrespects and mistreats you due to your ethnicity or gender. You are treated less than your coworkers, perhaps providing your lack of Japanese skills as an excuse. You feel unsafe in your workplace.

 

What to do if you feel that you are being exploited

First, don’t get stuck in the abusive situation by realizing that it is not normal, and that it is not your fault! Do not hesitate to quit the job, and as long as you give a 2 weeks’ notice, you are completely fine.

If you are struggling to do this, you should seek help from others, such as Japanese speaking friends/teachers who may be able to back you up, or school counselors if you are in university. You can also contact organizations such as Hellowork and Black Arbeit Union. In extreme cases where you are in danger, you can contact the police as well. The important thing is to not suffer by yourself.

If you are put off to try out a part time job in Japan because of this, don’t be! Most jobs are not like this. But it is helpful to be aware of ways that you can be potentially exploited, so that you can recognize it immediately when you are caught in an abusive company.

Hope your part time experience is an enjoyable and fulfilling one!

 

Mofko

Japan


Would you like to teach children English in such an environment as below?

Well, let Guidable Jobs help you! Just click here and apply for this job!

Of course, you may search for more job information on Guidable Jobs.

Link: https://jobs.guidable.co/

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT