想在居酒屋打工的朋友必看!

May 17, 2017


想在居酒屋打工的朋友必看!

如果你正在找工作的话,我相信你一定有想过在居酒屋裡上班吧。因为我现在正在居酒屋上班,所以想为你们提供几个小贴士。作为一个居酒屋的员工,我会为你讲解怎麽去选择合适的居酒屋作为你的上班地点,还有在居酒屋上班的好处和坏处。在送上贴士之前,我想先简单介绍一下居酒屋。

什麽是居酒屋?

居酒屋是一个休閒的让人喝酒吃饭的地方。居酒屋提供琳琅满目的饮品和日本酒,所以不少上班一族和大学生都喜欢在下班或放学之后去消閒一番。居酒屋通常由傍晚营业到凌晨,所以如果你想要再居酒屋上班,你要有心理准备面对长时间的工作。

居酒屋的薪金如何呢?

一般来说,居酒屋的平均时薪大概是950日元到1050日元(根据地区会有分别)。如果你一天工作6小时,你一天就可以获得超过6000日元。

在简单介绍过居酒屋之后,我想讨论一下外国人应不应该在居酒屋上班。

首先,我想分享几个在居酒屋上班可能会遇到的难题。对外国人来说,把日本酒的名称背下来可能需要花费很长的时间。本酿造酒、吟醸酒、大吟醸酒……你需要知道所有清酒的名字,而它们都是以汉字的形式写在餐单上的。即使是日本人都有一定的难度,所以对外国人来说就更需要努力去记熟这些清酒的名字。除此之外,餐单上还有其他食物的日文名称等等需要你努力记住。虽然对外国人来说,用日文佢背下所有的食物和饮品名称是非常困难,但同时也不失为一个好机会去练习你的日文。

第二,因为居酒屋是主要让人饮酒和不少人会喝醉酒的地方,所以有时候即使你只是犯了些小错,都会被客人责骂。在日本,顾客都被视为神一般的存在。人们会认为店方应该要尽一切办法去满足客人的需要。所以如果你到居酒屋上班,就需要应付所有客人的需要。你需要有耐性而且尊重客人,即使他们对你无礼。

说过在居酒屋上班的坏处后,以下我将会讲关于它的好处。在我上班的居酒屋,厨师会为员工准备免费膳食。在日本,我们称这些员工膳食为「贿い(まかない)」(makanai)。虽然每一间居酒屋的做法不同,但大多数你都能享用到这些免费膳食。如果你想省钱,在居酒屋上班可以为你省下不少伙食费。

怎麽去选择居酒屋?

我已经说过有关居酒屋的好处和坏处,而现在则想教你怎麽去选择一件合适的居酒屋作为上班的地点。最好的方法就是找一个已经在居酒屋上班的朋友,并询问他们有关那间居酒屋的意见。有些居酒屋的工作量非常大但薪金很低,也有些居酒屋不会提供膳食给你。在你申请兼职之前,记得要先留意清楚店方开出的条件。

同时,在居酒屋上班之前,你也可以先光顾一次你有意上班的居酒屋,去观察一下店长怎麽对待兼职员工。如果你发现店长对兼职员工的态度不好,你就应该选择到另一个地方工作。

在居酒屋上班虽然很累,但同时是一个很好的体验!

最后,如果你成功找到居酒屋的兼职,你可以结识到很多朋友!居酒屋的工作相对简单,而你应该会很容易就上手。如果你适应了居酒屋的环境,我相信你都会觉得在居酒屋打工的生活非常不错!


 你爱做料理吗?

你想在家里教全世界的人如何做你的家乡菜吗?

让Guidable Jobs来助你一臂之力!点击此处即可申请这份工作!

当然,你还能在Guidable Jobs上找到更多求职信息哦。

Link: https://jobs.guidable.co/

Are you seeking a new job? Our service can help you to do it.

Guidable Jobs

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your personal information will only be used for inquiry response.

SPECIAL

CATEGORY

OUR EVENT

OUR SERVICE

PICK UP

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles

Things you need to know before you start working in an Izakaya

May 17, 2017


If you are finding a part time job to do, I believe you have thought of working in an Izakaya. As I am currently working in an Izakaya, I am going to give you few advices. As someone who has experienced the work in Izakaya, I will tell you about how to choose the right place that is suitable for you to work, and if you can accept all the good side and bad side of Izakaya. Before I give you few advices, I will give you the general information of Izakaya.

What is an Izakaya?

Izakaya is a type of informal Japanese gastro pub. They offer wide ranges of drinks and Japanese sake, and usually attract businessman (salary man) and college students to have a drink after their work and school. Izakaya usually opens from noon to midnight, so if you want to work in Izakaya, you are expected to work long hours.

How much do you get if you work in Izakaya?

The salary in Izakaya is usually around 950-1050 yen per hour (it depends on region). As you usually work 6hours or more per day, you can gain more than 6000yen or more per day.


After giving the general information of the Izakaya, I will write about if a foreigner should be working in an Izakaya or not.

 

First, I will talk about possible difficulties you might face after start working in an Izakaya. It might take you a lot of time to memorize the name of Japanese Sake. Honjo-shu, Ginjo-shu, Daiginjo-shu…You have to know the names of all these sake, and they are all written in the menu in Japanese Kanji. Those names of sake are difficult even for Japanese, so for non-Japanese speakers it may require huge effort to get used to those names. Apart from that, there are countless numbers of menu that you need to remember in Japanese. I believe it is tough for a non-native speakers to memorize all the menu, but I also think it is a good opportunity for you to improve your Japanese.

 

Second, as Izakaya is a place for people to drink and get drunk, there is a huge chance that you will get scold by the guests when you make some small mistake. In Japan, the customers are considered as God. In Japan, people believe that all the customer’s need should be tolerated. Therefore if you come to Izakaya, You need to tolerate all the guests’ request. You need to be very patient and treat all the guest with respect even if they are rude to you.

 

After writing all the bad thing about Izakaya, I will talk about the good side of Izakaya. In my Izakaya, the chief will cook for us for free. In japan we call the dinner made for the part time workers as ‘makanai’, and although it depends on the shop owners, usually in izakaya you are able to eat for free. If you want to save your money, Izakaya is a good place for you to save your dinner fee.


 

 

How to choose an Izakaya?

 

I have written different side of Izakaya, and now I will tell you the best way to choose a suitable Izakaya. The best way to find a Izakaya is to find someone who is now currently working there and ask them about the working environment. There are some Izakaya with extreme high work load and low salaries. There are Izakaya that does not provide free dinner to you. This is very essential for you to get enough information about the work place before you apply.

 

Also, you might want to visit the Izakaya as a guest before applying, and see how the shop manager treats the part time worker. If you can observe that the shop manager is being rude to the part time worker, you should not go there as it might not be the best place to work.

 

The life in Izakaya is tough but fun!

 

Last but not least, if you were able to find the right Izakaya, you would be able to make a lot of friends there! The work in Izakaya is relatively easy and you can get use to it easily, so if you can fit into the environment, I believe you will find the life in Izakaya really cool!


Would you like to teach children English at home?

Well, let Guidable Jobs help you! Just click here and apply for this job!

Of course, you may search for more job information on Guidable Jobs.

Link: https://jobs.guidable.co/

スポンサーリンク

Workの最新記事