在日本开始新的生活:您准备好了吗?

Apr 21, 2020   PR  


论是初来日本留学、打工或是工作, 您是不是为在日本开始新的生活感到兴奋呢?您已经做好准备了吗?

与任何一个其他国家一,日本也有自己的独特的地方。如果您有工作经验,日本的工作文化可能会更令您大吃一惊。如果您是学生,日本实际的校园生活可能和您看的漫里面的生活有很大不同。如果没有事先了解实际的日本文化,在日本的生活体趣可能会大打折扣。

当准要沉浸在另一种文化中,花一些时间做准是很重要的。于已在日本和即将来的人,我了一些生活提示,帮助您在上学或工作的第一天做好准

日本的新生活:您必须记得准什么呢?

在开始新工作或者学之前,要准的事情太多了就很容易忘一些细节。因此我列出了一些容易忘的要点,并提供了一些提示。

真了解日本的社会规则

您是否了解了日本的习惯,花点时间一下是否所有些都适用您个人情况是有帮助的。有一些日本企业严格要求遵循日本文化,但有一些日企不会期望您遵循传统日企的文化习惯于准上学的学生,如果是英目,那么大多数俗可能会比您以日的比如日本程更加国性。

如何,您可能都需要做好以下准

  • 自我介

不管您在日本的哪里,如果您要加入某个体,那么自我介自然少不了。您可以按照姓名国家兴趣的模版来开始自我介,但是更多的人会选择加入一些更有趣的个人元素。有助于记忆又可以很好地开展话题。比如,有人介自己喜吃爆米花多吃米。确令人印象深刻。

要如何正确地候取决于您所境,但的来,在上学或工作的第一天向别人打招呼,要充活力。

每次入房,洪亮而清晰地一声お早うございます就够了。在工作中,一些传统日企认为工在离开前老板询问是否需要帮助,体了一种礼貌。如果老板没有,那么您就可以自由地选择离开公司了。在离开公室之前喊一声お疲れさまでした大家知道您今天已做好了份内的工作。

  • 酒文化

不管您喜不喜喝酒,都很有可能被邀参加迎晚会,意味着几乎所有同事都会一起去酒吧。如果您不喝酒,跟其他人清楚。有些人会意要您喝酒,但其您可以不必喝。如果您了礼貌起,可以选择点啤酒,但不要喝并尽快点其他西。只是在桌前放杯啤酒就可以防止别人继续过问。(此外,您也可以说对酒精敏,或者是您的宗教信仰不允喝酒)。

如果您要表自己比融入日本的文化,那么在看到同事和老板的酒杯已空了的情况下,主倒酒。

  • 食物的喜好和食禁忌

大部分日本人食物不会太挑剔。虽如此,如果您来自一个食材的选择很看重的的地方,了减少麻,您可以选择说对一些食物有敏反,然后保持开放的心态尝试接受新口味。最后,如果您有食禁忌,请记得告知其他人。

住房

您是一个人搬到一个地方?不要忘了去签约水,,气有网套餐!于水和,您只需要打个电话,他远程帮您完成所有程,但是天然气和网公司将安排一天到你的地方检查安装情况。得提前打电话给,不然开始的一段时间您可能会洗冷水澡(如果是天然气加)。

于廉价家具,NOCENitori和宜家是不选择。您甚至可以网选择

日常生活中有用的提示在日本

您可能会想去最近的便利店购买日常用品。但注意,便利店的价格通常要比超市的高。花一些时间去看看当地的超市,并了解一下在哪里可以找到最惠的价格。如果您的日水平不够好,那么可能需要下OCRapp–只需要拍下片,就可以翻包装上的文字。

最后一点提示:在大多数超市,便当和其他食品在晚上8点后有很大的折扣!

日本的新生活:水用和电话费

京以世界上最昂的城市之一而名。即使您生活在小城市,水用和电话费也不会很便宜。

根据居住国家网站HOME’S的数据,在日本,平均个人生活的水用的每月支出如下:

电费5,392日元

天然气3,080日元

2,189日元

总计10,661日元

电话费和网将取决于选择商和提供商,但我可以大概考虑每月要花15,000日元的用。

用每月总计25,000日元。

提供外国人便利服务其他需要注意的地方:

面向外国人的房地中介:如果您去日本的一家常房地中介,您可能会发现第一个月的房租将花45个月的房租。保金,礼金,中介用,两个月的房租和其他用加起来,就可能花光您所有的的行存款。同,有多房不接受外国人租房。因此接二三被房可能会生很大的力。

了避免上述的问题尝试去找门面向外国人租房的,或者可以提供除日以外的其他言的服的公司。

Sakura houseLeopalaceReal Estate Japan是一些不选择

另外,如果你想一步减少担,那么和别人一起合租房子(share house)也是一个不选择

提供英行:在日本注册个人帐户可能是一很大的工程。选择在一家外国人友好的行开您的帐户Shinsei行是最著名的一家。

信用卡和付卡:即使您在日本有工作,帐户,房屋和一些信多信用卡公司也可能会拒您的申。尽管他也不和您什么。

但是,也有些信用卡公司外国人友好。Rakuten卡可以提供英 EPOS卡具有分系,即使您的停留时间,也可以接受外国人的申。但是,两种情况,您都需要一居留卡。

如果您想要信用卡,但又担心无法控制自己的支出,可以申请预付信用卡,这样就可以限制信用卡的度。我之前在Guidable讨论过问题,您可以在此处查看我的文章。here.

 

 

日本的新生活:手机话费特别贵吗

在日本的大型处获得手机号意味着签订为2年合同。而且意味着取消合同的候,您将需要支付取消用。由于合同有效期2年,因此在留签证期限少于2年的人一般无法在签订合同。另外,会有多服加到你的手机账单上,因此到了月底,您通常需要手机用支付大10,000日元。

很久以来,外籍人士和国学生在日本得手机号除了和大型合同以外没有其他的选择。有些人甚至需要一个日本朋友来帮忙申。幸运的是,代已

JP Smart SIM 就是考量到以上外国人申办手机门号时的种种不便进而开发而生的产品。所提供的服务和方案都是为了居住在日本的外国人而设计,最大的特点则是有简单易懂的话费方案、多国语言的客服,和不需绑约的合约(无契约期间限制)

因此, JP Smart SIM期居住人中最受迎的服

什么是JP Smart SIM

 

JP Smart SIM 提供能通话或上网SIM卡的服务。您只需要在他们的网站上使用护照或在留卡进行申请 ; 如果申请资料无误, 便是审查通过后,SIM卡将会以最快速度寄送到您的住处。

请时无需注册帐户或信用卡。您的手机话费也可以每月在便利店支付。

价格因选择划而异。 JP Smart SIM提供从1,980日元到5,980日元的套餐来符合您的算。 JP Smart SIM还为付款的用每月提供1GB话费为奖励。

此外,JP Smart SIM提供多言客。如果您不熟悉英和日时选择与越南,广东话或普通的客服系。

由于JP Smart SIM不收取消用,因此您无需犹豫,请尝试其服。您可以今天就申省金的同时获优质。您也可以在看更多详细信息。

下在日本新生活的需要做的准

您是否已经记住了在日本开始新生活的要点呢?

开始的候,事情可能并不会那么利。但是,一切都是新的体

尽可能去遵循社会范和俗,但也不必太束自己。事前多做一些研究是省宝贵时间和金的关。我强烈建您在签订合同之前做好和其他服的比。在日本开始新生活需要做太多的选择了。希望我们这篇文章能帮助您更好地做选择。祝您好运,并且迎来到日本!

Are you seeking a new job? Our service can help you to do it.

Guidable Jobs

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your personal information will only be used for inquiry response.

SPECIAL

CATEGORY

OUR EVENT

OUR SERVICE

PICK UP

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles

Starting a New Life in Japan: What to Remember

Apr 21, 2020   PR  


Are you starting a new life in Japan? 

It is already mid-April. Are you excited to start your new life in Japan? Have you already prepared everything? 

Just like any other country, Japan has its own peculiarities. If you already have working experience, the work culture can be especially shocking. If you are a student, campus life can be different from what you have seen in anime or dramas. Not being aware in advance of how reality will welcome you can put a damper on your excitement. 

It is fundamental to dedicate some time to prepare when you are going to immerse yourself in another culture. For those who are already in Japan and for those coming soon, we have prepared a summary of tips that will help you to be prepared for your first day at school or work! 

Starting a new life in Japan: what are you forgetting to prepare? 

There are so many things to prepare before starting a new job or school, so it is easy to forget some details. We made a list of topics that are easily forgotten, with some tips for how to get them done in time.

Double-checking social rules and typical customs

Whether you are used to Japanese customs or not, it is nice to take some time to reflect on whether or not they apply to your situation or not. Some companies are very strict about following Japanese culture, but others are hiring you expecting that you do not follow the whole protocol. As for schools, if you are taking a course in English, it is likely that most rules will be more international than if you were joining, let’s say, a Japanese History course lectured in Japanese. 

In any case, you will probably need to be prepared for:

  • Self-introduction

It really does not matter where in Japan you are, if you are joining a group, someone will ask you for a “jiko shoukai” (self-introduction). You can stick to the basics name-country-hobby, but most people try to add something with more impact. This will help them be remembered and can become a conversation starter. 

That could be anything. We have heard many interesting self-introductions over the years. One of our favorites so far was a girl who said that she likes popcorn better than rice. 

  • Greetings

This depends on what kind of environment you are in, but generally speaking, you should be quite energetic when greeting people on your first day at school or work. 

Just enter the room saying a loud and clear “GOOD MORNING” and that should be enough. At work, some traditional companies believe it is polite to ask your boss if there is anything else you can help with before leaving. Hopefully, your boss will say “no,” and then you are free to go. In any case, shout an “otsukaresama deshita” before leaving the office, to let everyone know you are done for the day.

  • Drinking communication

It does not matter if you like drinking or not, you will probably be invited for your welcome party, which means going to a bar with (almost) everyone you will be working with. If you do not drink alcohol, make that clear. Some people will insist that you should drink, but you do not have to. If you feel it is polite, just take some beer for the toast, do not drink it, and order another thing as soon as possible. Just having some beer in front of you may stop people from nagging.

(Also, you can say you are allergic to alcohol, or that your religion does not allow drinking).

If you want to appear quite familiar with Japanese customs, try offering to order drinks for your colleagues and bosses if you realize their cups are almost empty. 

  • Likes and dislikes with food/dietary restrictions

Just a quick hint: Japan is a country where not many people have too many likes and dislikes with food. That being said, if you come from a place where likes and dislikes in regards to food are not a big deal, try to pick your battles (and you can stick to them saying you have allergies, just for things to be easier), and keep an open mind for new tastes. 

The older generation, especially, tend to criticize people when they have likes and dislikes with food, and that can become an unnecessary stress to you. 

Last but not least, if you have dietary restrictions, let that be clear to everyone. You will be fine. 

Housing

Are you moving to a place by yourself? Do not forget to register for water, electricity, gas, and internet! For electricity and water, generally you will only need to make a phone call and they will do all the process remotely, but gas and internet companies will schedule a day and time to go to your place to check the installations. Call them in advance, otherwise you may take some cold showers in the beginning (if your water is heated by gas). 

For inexpensive furniture, NOCE, Nitori and Ikea are good options. You can even shop online and get free delivery in some cases.

Useful tips for your daily life – shopping in Japan

You may be tempted to buy groceries at the closest convenience store, as they have basically every item for you to survive the busy life in Japan. Be aware that prices at convenience stores are higher than at supermarkets, and that can add up your expenses by the end of the month. Taking some time to visit your local supermarket, and get to know where to find good deals there. If you cannot read Japanese, it might help taking with you an OCR translation app – just take a picture of the product and the app will translate the words on the packaging. 

Last tip: at most supermarkets, lunch boxes and other food get a nice discount after 8PM. 

New life in Japan: utilities and phone bills 

Tokyo is famous for being one of the most expensive cities in the world. Even if you are far from the big cities, utilities and phone bills do not get much cheaper.

According to the home state website HOME’S, the average monthly expense of utilities in Japan, for those who are living alone, is the following:

Electricity: 5,392 yen

Gas: 3,080 yen

Water: 2,189 yen

Total: 10,661

Phone and internet bills will depend on which carrier and provider you will choose, but will most likely be something around 15,000 yen per month.

That is a total of a little bit more than 25,000 per month only for utilities. 

Services that may help and things to watch out for

Real estate agencies for foreigners: if you have visited a regular real estate agency in Japan, you probably were surprised to know that the first month of rent will cost you something around 2 to 5 months of rent. Deposit, “gift money,” the real estate agency fee, key money, two months of rent and other fees add up and can literally empty your bank account by the time you sign that contract. Also, many landlords do not accept foreigners to rent their places, and it can get really stressful if you keep being refused from every room you would like to visit.

To avoid these fees, try looking for a place that specializes in renting rooms to foreigners, or that offers services in other languages apart from Japanese. 

Sakura House, Leopalace, and Real Estate Japan are some good options. 

Also, living at a share house is a nice option if you are looking for affordable housing.

Banks with services in English: getting a bank account in Japan can be a mission. To avoid the need to get a personal stamp, go through the account opening service in English, and avoid having trouble with your name (some people who have more than 3 names have a bad time waiting the bank how to figure it out in their systems…), have your bank account opened at a friendly-foreigner bank. The most famous one is Shinsei Bank.

Credit card and prepaid cards: even if you have a job, a bank account, a house, and some credit in Japan, many credit card companies will refuse your application. They do not tell the reason why, though. 

However, there are some credit card companies that are friendly to foreigners. Rakuten Card offers some services in English. EPOS Card has a great point system and generally accepts foreign nationals’ applications, even if your period of stay is not so long. For both cases, however, you need to have a residency card. 

If you want a credit card, but you are afraid of losing control of your expenses, you can apply for a prepaid credit card, where you can limit your credit card spending. We’ve talked about this previously at Guidable, you can check out our article here.

New life in Japan: mobile phone bills are especially expensive? 

Getting a phone number in Japan at one of the largest carriers means signing a 2-year binding contract. That means there will be cancellation taxes if you need to cancel your line. Since contracts are for 2 years, those who have a visa for less than that often cannot get a phone number at these carriers.  Also, there are so many services that add up on your phone bill at these carriers that by the end of the month you will generally have to pay around 10,000 yen only for mobile phone expenses. 

For a long time, there was not another option for expats and international students to get a phone number in Japan. Some even needed to ask a Japanese friend to get a phone for them. Thankfully, times have changed. 

One company that realized this situation needed to be changed was JP Smart SIM. Their services and plans are designed for foreigners living in Japan, with simple billing services, multilingual support, and without binding contracts. 

Their most popular service among long-term residents is JP Smart SIM.

What is JP Smart SIM?

JP Smart SIM offers call SIMs, data SIMs, and prepaid SIMs to anyone. You just need to apply with your passport or residence card at their website, and if everything is correct in your application, the SIM card of your choice will be delivered to your place. 

It is not necessary to register a bank account or credit card when applying. Your phone bill can be paid every month at a convenience store. 

Prices vary depending on which plan you have chosen. From 1,980 yen to 5,980 yen, JP Smart SIM has the right plan for your budget. JP Smart SIM also offers a bonus of 1GB per month for those who pay their bills on time.

Also, JP Smart SIM offers multilingual customer support. If you are not familiar with English or Japanese, feel free to contact the customer support in Vietnamese, Cantonese, or Mandarin.

Since JP Smart SIM does not have cancellation fees, you do not need to hesitate with trying their services. Feel free to apply today and take the opportunity to save some money while receiving great service.  You can also see more details here

Reviewing your prep and starting a new life in Japan! 

So, were you missing any preparation for your new life in Japan? 

In the beginning, things may not be as smooth as we wish. But everything is a new experience!

Try following the social norms and rules as much as you can, but keep being yourself! Economically speaking, research is the key for saving you precious money in Japan. We highly recommend you to compare more than one service before signing any contract. There are many options available in Japan, and we hope we have helped you find some useful choices in this article. Good luck, and welcome to Japan!

Are you seeking a new job? Our service can help you to do it.

Guidable Jobs

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your personal information will only be used for inquiry response.

SPECIAL

CATEGORY

OUR EVENT

OUR SERVICE

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles