独特的住宿与旅居日本的不同方式

Jan 19, 2018


从传统的木造小旅店到现代的胶囊饭店,日本为来访的旅客提供多样化的住宿选择。你可以选择社交旅馆或私人出租公寓,也可以留宿当地的接待家庭或在漫画(manga)咖啡馆过夜。你可能想花大钱在奢华的饭店上,或是返璞归真居住在佛寺。日本提供符合各种风格的旅人与其旅行时间的长短的选择。

短假期

青年旅馆

对手头不宽裕或喜欢社交氛围的人来说,日本的青年旅馆是很棒的选择。这些旅社通常会配有可供自炊的厨房丶让人放松身心的公共区域丶免费的无线网路,有时候甚至会提供洗衣设施和脚踏车租赁。员工通常也会讲英文,所以能协助你解决后勤问题,并提供私房景点的建议。

饭店

无论你想找的是经济实惠的商务饭店或豪华的国际连锁饭店,日本提供了各式各样的选择。恰如其名,商务饭店锁定客群为商务人士。即使房间非常简洁,但通常备有日常所需用品,如牙刷丶香皂丶洗发精与毛巾。在日本的饭店中,你付的费用越高,就越能享有宽敞的空间丶良好的气氛与多样的设施,包含游泳池丶健身房与饭店内的酒吧和餐厅。

胶囊饭店

在胶囊饭店中度过一晚是独特(但有些古怪)的日式体验。这些卧舱的大小只够睡觉,且设有灯光丶警铃和免费无线网路。浴室则需与人共用,储物柜则提供给你安放行李。虽然有少数的胶囊饭店会让女性房客住在分隔开的区域,大部分还是仅限男性入住。

长住

民宿

近年来像AirBnb这样的假日住宿出租网站在世界各地造成轰动,日本也不例外。出租你自己的空间给私人住宿就是大家熟知的民宿。你可以轻松的预定全国各地的私人公寓或合租房屋中的房间,这些房型都有着独特的风格跟不同的价位可供你选择。对於那些需要长期住宿的人来说,民宿较为价格实惠,且如同异地之家般可以自行炊煮。

临时代人照看房子

虽然临时代人照看房子尚未在日本普及,你可以在一些国际网站中注册,以帮某人照看房子换取免费的住宿。工作内容可能包含在主人不在家时照顾其宠物,或只是替他们看管家中物品。临时代人照看房子代表你要配合其他人的时程安排,但是若你的旅游计画有弹性且长,那麽这就是能帮你降低成本的绝佳选择。

文化体验

日式旅馆/民宿

日式旅馆是传统的旅店(经常与温泉乡镇相关联)。虽然昂贵,但其所提供正统的日式体验和款待的怀石料理却相当值得。民宿则是家庭经营,较为基本的的旅店,通常要与人共用浴室,且没有像无线网路这样的现代服务。日式旅馆跟民宿两者通常都包含本身就是种体验的正统日式餐点,以及简约的家具,像铺设于塌塌米上的床垫。

佛寺

对于日本佛教文化感兴趣的人,有些佛寺会开放给想在寺内过夜并学习传统仪式与习俗的访客。寝室相当基本,有铺设于塌塌米上的床垫和与人共用的盥洗设施。餐点为共同提供,且通常都是素食,以遵循佛教戒律。住客也会被鼓励与僧侣一同参加清晨的早课与打坐。

寄宿家庭

如果你想要如当地人般体验生活,那你就该考虑寄宿家庭,与一个日本家庭住在一起,共度一个周末甚至是数个月。对于磨练语言能力和深入了解日常生活来说,寄宿家庭是个绝佳的选择。大部分的寄宿家庭都是经过某些筛选程序,以确保你的安全和其接待外国人的合适性。

爱情旅馆

如果你是和伴侣一起去日本,那何不在爱情旅馆中享受一晚呢?爱情旅馆是设计给想保有一点隐私的日本情侣,其主题性的房间与独特的装饰风格相当突出显眼。虽然爱情旅馆听起来廉价粗劣,但就其价位来说房间的品质相当好,且你可以租用房间仅几个小时到一整晚。

漫画吃茶店

漫画吃茶店是日本年轻人消磨时间和使用网络或玩游戏的漫画咖啡厅。现在许多漫画咖啡厅会提供私人的隔间,配备有可租整晚的躺椅和电脑,也有淋浴设备与便宜的食物和饮料。对有预算限制的人,特别是想纵情与漫画的你来说,漫画咖啡厅比起旅馆来说是绝佳的选择。

古民家旅馆

古民家旅馆(kominka)是传统的日式旅社,多数位与乡村郊区,且都有数百年的历史。古民家旅馆很适合那些想自令人印象深刻与质朴的建筑与环境中寻求平静与安宁的人。许多古民家旅馆的特色是茅草屋顶丶日本柏树浴缸和名叫「irori」的下陷式地炉,以及以当地产农产品与地区名产的家常菜。

 

 

Tourist Note JAPAN

https://tourist-note.com/cn/20170519142944

スポンサーリンク

Move To Japan // Lodging // Topicsの最新記事

CATEGORY

OUR SERVICE

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles

Unique accommodations and different ways to stay in Japan

Jan 19, 2018


From traditional wooden guesthouses to modern capsule hotels, Japan offers a diverse choice of accommodation for those visiting the country. You can select from social hostel settings or private apartment rentals, or opt for a homestay with a local family or a night in manga comic cafe. You might want to splurge on a luxury hotel or get back to basics at a Buddhist temple. Japan offers something to suit every style of traveler and their length of stay.

Short holidays

Hostel

For those on a budget or looking for a social atmosphere, Japan’s hostels are a great option. They normally include self-catering kitchens, common areas to relax in, complimentary wifi and sometimes even laundry facilities and bicycle hire. The staff commonly speak English too so they can assist you with any logistical issues or insider tips about where to go and what to see.

Hotel

Whether you want an affordable business hotel or a luxury international chain, Japan offers all kinds of options. Like their name suggests, business hotels are aimed at business people. And although they are very compact, they often come equipped with all the basic necessities like toothbrushes, soap, shampoo and towels. The more you spend, the more space, ambiance and facilities you’ll get at Japan’s hotels, including swimming pools, gyms and onsite bars and restaurants.

Capsule hotel

For a unique (and slightly quirky) Japanese experience, spend the night in a capsule hotel. These sleeping pods are just big enough to sleep in and come equipped with lights, alarms and complimentary wifi, while bathrooms are shared and lockers are provided for you to securely store luggage. Most capsule hotels are exclusively for men, although there are a few that allow women to stay in separate areas.

Long stays

Minpaku

In recent years, holiday rental sites like AirBnb have taken the world by storm and Japan is no exception. Renting out your space for private lodging is known as minpaku. You can easily book private apartments or rooms in shared houses throughout the country, with a unique choice of styles and budgets to select from. It’s often more affordable for those looking to stay long-term and provides a home-away-from-home where you can self-cater.

House Sitting

Although house sitting isn’t widespread in Japan, there are a number of international sites where you can register to look after someone’s property in exchange for a free stay. It might involve looking after their pets while they are away or just keeping an eye on things. House sitting does mean fitting in with someone else’s schedule, but if you have flexible, long-term travel plans, then it can be a great option to help keep costs down.

Cultural experiences

Ryokan/Minshuku

Ryokan are traditional inns (often associated with onsen hot spring towns) and while expensive, they are worth it for the authentic Japanese experience and kaiseki hospitality they offer. Minshuku are more basic, family-run bed and breakfasts, usually with shared bathrooms and without modern perks like wifi. Both usually include authentic Japanese meals that are an experience in and of themselves and minimalist furnishings that include traditional futon bedding on tatami mat floors.

Buddhist Temple

For those interested in Japan’s Buddhist culture, a number of temples open their doors to visitors wanting to spend the night and learn about their traditional rituals and customs. The sleeping quarters are basic, with futons laid out on tatami mat floors and shared bathroom facilities. The meals are served communally and usually vegetarian in keeping with Buddhist principles, and you’re encouraged to participate with the monks in early morning chants and meditation.

Homestay

If you want to experience life like a local, then you might want to consider a homestay, spending anywhere from a weekend up to a few months living with a Japanese family. It’s a great way to hone your language skills and get a better insight into how daily life works. Most homestay families have undergone some kind of screening to ensure your safety and their suitability to host foreigners.

Love hotel

If you’re visiting Japan with your partner, then why not treat yourself to a night in a love hotel. They’re designed for Japanese couples seeking a bit of privacy, with themed rooms and quirky decor to make them stand out. While they might sound sleazy, the quality of the rooms is great for the price and you can rent the rooms for anywhere from a few hours to an overnight stay.

Manga kissa

Manga kissa are comic book cafes where young Japanese come to hang out and browse the web or play video games. Many now offer private cubicles with reclining chairs and computers which can be rented for the night, as well as shower facilities and cheap food and drinks. They are a great alternative to hostels for those on a budget, particularly if you want to binge on manga comics.

Kominka

Kominka are traditional Japanese guesthouses often found nestled in the countryside, many of which are hundreds of years old. They are perfect for those seeking peace and tranquility within an architecturally impressive and rustic setting. Many kominka feature thatched roofs, Japanese cypress bathing tubs and sunken hearths known as irori, coupled with home-cooked cuisine featuring locally-sourced produce and regional specialties.

 

Tourist Note JAPAN

https://tourist-note.com/20170519150236

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your personal information will only be used for inquiry response.

CATEGORY

OUR SERVICE

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles