日本留学–欢迎会上可千万别这样做!

Sep 14, 2017


九月末又到了日本的开学季,要开始在日本学习的你是不是有些小紧张?为自己担心开学欢迎会上怎么social?根据团队里各国小伙伴的经验,我们为大家总结了以下5点注意事项:

1. 带够钱!

5 things you should be careful during Welcome parties in Japan

一般情况下开学欢迎party是由高年级的学长学姐们来出资组织,作为被欢迎的新入学生不会被收取费用,但也会遇到高年级前辈人数较少而收取1000日元入场费/参与费的情况。如果地点在校园内部,大多情况下会点外卖来庆祝,而最受欢迎披萨送餐大概每人2000日元;如果地点是在日式居酒屋,除非学长学姐特意提出要请客之外,就要自己支付自己的食物和酒水了,大概一顿饭要开销3000日元。

 

2. 带不带朋友去?

5 things you should be careful during Welcome parties in Japan

新生欢迎party是个交新朋友的好机会,带上自己的朋友一起去当然没问题,但要注意的是不要只顾着和朋友交流而忽略了新同学;选择自己去的小伙伴们可能会在开始时感到有些尴尬,如果不知道怎么开始对话的话,可以试着说‘我是第一次参加这样的聚会,有点紧张,你感觉怎么样?’ 又或者‘今天还挺热/冷’ 来解决冷场,随着对话深入又可以向前辈们问询大学附近推荐的餐厅、书店,绝对有网上查不到的独家小道消息哦!

3. 喝酒要适量

5 things you should be careful during Welcome parties in Japan

即便想在新朋友面前展示自己的酒量,也千万不要只顾喝酒,喝酒不光可能让你仪态大失,而且对健康也不好,尤其是空腹喝酒有可能导致严重后果。小酌怡情,烂醉就只能破坏气氛给人留下不好的印象了!在居酒屋喝酒的话,可以点些鸡肝之类富含维生素的小菜来护肝。

 

4. 行为举止要注意

5 things you should be careful during Welcome parties in Japan

除了上面说到的疯狂喝酒是绝对不该尝试的之外,未经允许情况下,随便与他人进行肢体接触也是相当没有礼貌的行为,尤其是异性之间。即便是酒酣耳热之际,也一定要注意保持距离,尊重他人,不然以后见面可能就相当尴尬了。

 

5. 穿衣需谨慎

大多数情况下,我们会根据与人第一次见面的印象来判断这个人的其他处事行为,以及是否可以做朋友。第一印象的形成大概只需要3到5分钟,所以在参加新生欢迎会时,穿对衣服可是决定了你能和谁成为朋友相当重要的一点。具体怎么穿还要看聚会的时间以及地点,如果在居酒屋或者公园,穿着暴露(例如无袖低胸上衣,超短裤)可能会引起不少人的反感,运动衣可能显得不够重视(喜欢运动而且身材好的小伙伴们随意。。。)而西服太过正式死板也不合适;如果是户外烤肉BBQ的话,女孩子们可千万别为美而穿高跟鞋前往,不然那坑坑洼洼的地面可有够受的!最推荐的衣服就是平常的休闲装,牛仔裤配衬衫或T恤外加一双干净的袜子,是最安全不会出错的选择;女孩子可以选择穿裙子,但如果是在有日式榻榻米的地点聚会,可能就会不太方便。

 

以上是我们的经验之谈,希望看过之后对要参加迎新party的你有帮助哦!和日本人交往其实和自己国家的人交往差距并不大,千万不要用文化差异的借口阻隔认识新朋友,了解新世界的机会,如果你有什么好建议,欢迎给我们留言哦~

 

Are you seeking a new job? Our service can help you to do it.

Guidable Jobs

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your personal information will only be used for inquiry response.

SPECIAL

CATEGORY

OUR EVENT

OUR SERVICE

PICK UP

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles

5 Things You Should Be Careful during Welcome Parties in Japan

Sep 14, 2017


Now here comes September. As many college/university will start a new semester in this month, many welcome parties take place. Here we would like to give 5 tips for the new students who are going to welcome parties in Japan for the first time.

 

Here are the 5 tips:

 

  1. 1. Be careful about your wallet

5 things you should be careful during Welcome parties in Japan

Generally, the charge is free for freshmen in many welcome parties or is mostly paid more by seniors. If the number of the senior members is not so large, however, around 1,000 yen could be charged to freshmen as well. In Japan, in fact, if you go to an izakaya (Japanese style pub) by yourself and eat along with all you can drink service, it costs around 3,000 yen. Even if the party will be held at the university, 1 delivery pizza costs about 2,000 yen. Though the charge is up to the situation, it’s better to bring more than 1,000 yen in case of nijikai (another quick party after the actual one) or transportation fee. Also, even if the charge is free, don’t forget to say ”Arigato gozaimasu” to the hosts. Next year you might be the one who welcomes the freshmen…

 

  1. 2. Go with or without your friends

5 things you should be careful during Welcome parties in Japan

 

To hosts, welcome party is a good opportunity to have a conversation with freshmen. There’s no problem to go there with your existing friends. However, do not talk only with those friends: others can become hesitant to talk to you if you are absorbed in the conversation with your existing friends only. You may feel at first lonely by joining without your existing friends, but don’t be afraid. You can surely find the similar freshmen. Let’s start the conversation like ”I’m totally new to Japanese welcome parties, how about you?” or “I’m from ○○, it’s cold/hot in Japan!” and so on. It’s also useful to ask seniors about the life around the university: recommendable convenience stores or super markets etc. They can tell you about the information which Google may not show!

 

  1. 3. Don’t drink too much

5 things you should be careful during Welcome parties in Japan

Chugging an entire drink without stopping to take a breath in order to just enhance the exciting mood in a welcome party is very dangerous! If goes too far, it can be led to death case. Alcohol can be easily absorbed to empty stomach, so it is better to have some light snack before the party if possible. When it comes to Otsumami, snacks or side dishes to have with drinks, please choose in a smart way. Soy bean products like Tofu, for example, contain good protein which enhances the alcohol disposal ability. Hiyayakko (blocks of tofu served cold) or Agedashi dofu (deep fried tofu) can be a good choice. Reba Yakitori (grilled liver), Reba nira (stir fried liver and Chinese chive) or liver paste are also recommendable: vitamin B2 or protein contained in the liver can help the function in your liver.

 

  1. 4. Don’t do silly things

5 things you should be careful during Welcome parties in Japan

As mentioned above, chugging an entire drink without stopping to take a breath is very dangerous. Also, it’s not good to grab hands or touch the body of others without their consent under the influence of drink. You may feel awkward in front of them on the following day… to make new friends, a bit courage might be required, but do remember not to go too far in a drunken moment, do not forget to be gentle during the party.

 

  1. 5. Dress properly

At the first encounter with a stranger, we tend to try to know about the person by her/his expression, and attire. Actually, it is said that the first impression of the person is decided within 3〜5 minutes after the first sight. It is rather difficult to see our own outfit if it’s matching or not in an objective way. It’s easy to give a comment about the coordinate of our friends, though… At welcome parties, most participants meet each other for the very first time. Therefore it’s important to consider your outfit according to TPO―Time, Place, and Occasion. For example, if the party is held at park or izakaya (Japanese style pub), too sexy attire or too much body exposure are not recommended: T shirt or tank top whose breast part hangs down and the chest widely open, shorts which exposures your thigh, or flip flop with bare feet. Sweat hoodie with sweat pants or dark suits should be also avoidable. In case that the party is BBQ at some outside park, high heeled shoes are not better either. Principally, the preferable attire is the one you usually wear in your everyday life. Most people feel freer to talk to the person with normal, casual outfit than the one dressed up too much. Here’s another tip: Though many Japanese boys like girls in skirts, be careful of how you sit when wearing that for the party at tatami room. But most importantly, note the vibes of the people in the party, and then decide what to wear for the party.

 

Well, how about it? Now, are you ready for the party? There’s no need to get prepared too much, there’s nothing so special only about Japanese party, just feel relaxed to have a good opportunity to encounter with new people. Finally, for the parties in any sites, you should prepare new socks. Aren’t there any holes around the thumb? Please do cross check since taking off your shoes is often required in many cases. Well if your socks are OK, enjoy the party!

 

Sonia Insomnia / JAPAN

 

Student Life // Educationの最新記事

Popular Post

Recommended Articles