在日本你需要知道的5个洗衣标誌!

Jun 8, 2017


在日本你需要知道的5个洗衣标誌!

你有留意过洗衣标誌吗?

所有的衣服都会有洗衣标誌,而你在购买或洗衣服的时候有留意过它们吗?你可能会分不清这些日本的洗衣标誌因为种类实在有太多了。另外,日本人也会分不清外国的洗衣标誌。日本的洗衣标誌是由日本工业规格(JIS)所设计的,而它们是一直被使用到2016年的11月。虽然JIS洗衣标誌被取代的已经接近半年,不过你仍然可以在店铺裡面见到(尤其是二手店铺)。有些重要的洗衣标誌是你需要知道的,即使你的日语不太好,你都应该要知道的小知识来的。来看看以下文章,然后学会好好保养衣服吧!

 

洗衣服的标誌

有关于洗衣服的标誌,通常都是以洗衣机或筒子的形状来表示的。洗衣机的标誌代表这间衣服可以机洗,而筒子的标誌则代表要手洗。而数字则代表了在机洗和手洗时候的温度。如果你看到数字上面有汉字的话,那就是水流,而当使用洗衣机的时候,你需要小心选择使用哪种模式来洗衣服。同时,如果那个汉字是指手洗的话,你只可以使用手洗,而不能够用洗衣机来洗衣服。因此如果在筒子上面有一个X号的话,那就代表它可以机洗。可是,即使那个标誌标明不可使用洗衣机,有时候你也可以根据那衣服的材质或洗的方法,来决定用不用洗衣机。而且,如果有乾洗的标誌,而不是洗衣机或筒子的话,那就代表它可以被乾洗,但不代表一定要乾洗。因为这些标誌一直沿用了很多年,可能会跟现时的洗衣服的方法有所不同。如果你想用洗衣机洗一些比较精緻的衣服,例如毛衣,或有装饰的衣物,那你要用特别的洗衣粉以及洗衣袋。

乾衣的标誌

JIS洗衣标誌并没有设有使用洗衣机乾衣功能的标誌,因为在60年代来说,乾衣仍然不是那麽盛行,而这个时候这些标誌才慢慢被发明出来。所以乾衣的标誌就好像T-shirt一样,而且容易看见。乾衣有4个方法,包括吊挂式乾衣,平放晾乾,脱水后于阳光处吊挂晾乾,脱水后于阴凉处吊挂晾乾。当你看到汉字在标誌之前,那就代表你需要平放晾乾。这些衣服通常是毛衣,或者是需要特别处理的衣服。如果你用衣架来晾乾的话,衣服就会失去了本来的形态,所以你需要遵守这些规则。在进行平放晾乾时候,你可以用乾衣工具,或者自己晾乾。另外,扭衣服的标誌有时会被加进去。当有些字被加进去这个标誌,你需要用手温柔地扭乾,或者用洗衣机的乾衣功能快速地乾一下。当你见到洗衣符号有X字,它就需要滴乾。即使它没有机器烘乾的标誌,很多衣服都能够接受。小心留意不同的标誌!

 

烫衣服的标誌

有关烫衣服的标誌,日本JIS的标誌与国际的标誌挺相似的。其中一个不同就是形容温度的标誌,是运用汉字或者符号。JIS的标誌用汉字来标注出温度的限制,而你需要记得这些文字以及其解释。另外,你也会看到其他标誌,烫斗加上一条波浪线。这条线代表按压衣服,亦即是说你需要一边烫衣服,一边按压衣服。衣服需要是乾的,而在按压之前,你需要用整齐烫斗或者喷一点点的水于衣服上面。即是在标誌上没有标明以上做法,当你看到以上标誌时你也要记得喔!

 

乾洗的标誌

如果这间衣服不适合在家裡洗的话,你就需要拿去洗衣店帮你洗。这个标誌的上半部通常是带有一个乾字,而如果它的下半部也有一个字的话,那就代表乾洗只能用石油溶剂。可是JIS标誌没有关于湿洗的方法。这样不代表这个方法在日本不存在。这个名字会因应不同的洗衣店而有所不同(通常不是称作湿洗),而大部分洗衣店都会提供这个服务,但通常比一般乾洗会贵一点。这个方法多数是用来移除汗迹或者顽固污迹。

 

国际洗衣标誌被引入日本

ISO洗衣标誌于2016年12月被正式引入日本。由于製衣程序和分散的国际化,而洗衣的技术也同时提升,现在已经很难继续沿用JIS洗衣标誌了,所以你不需要弄清日本独有的洗衣标誌了。可是,市面上所售卖的旧款衣服部分仍然是在用JIS标誌,所以你也最好知道一下关于这个制度。有些化学公司的网页上说明了JIS和ISO标誌的差异。虽然只提供日语版本,但你仍然可以知道更多。

 

想知多点关于JIS标誌:按这裡

想知JIS和ISO的分别:按这裡

 

Yuko

日本

スポンサーリンク

Service // Shopping / Serviceの最新記事

5 Major Marks You Need to Know about Japanese Laundry Symbol

Jun 8, 2017


Do You Pay Attention to Laundry Symbol?

All ready-to-wear clothes are usually indicated laundry symbol, and do you pay attention to it when you buy or wash them? You might be confused about Japanese laundry symbol since you came to Japan because different symbols have been used here. On the other hand, Japanese people are also confused about foreign laundry symbol when they get clothes overseas. Japanese laundry symbol was designed by Japanese Industrial Standards (JIS), and it used to be used for a long time until November 2016. Though almost a half year has passed since JIS laundry symbol was abolished, you can still see it at the store (especially secondhand clothing shops). These are some picks of major marks which you need to know Japanese laundry symbol. Because they are all important, you shouldn’t miss them though you don’t speak Japanese. Check them out, and maintain them with the right way.

 

Symbol of How to Wash Clothes

The symbols of how to wash clothes are indicated by marks like washer or pail. The symbol of washer means machine washable, and the symbol of pail means it should be handwashing. Then the number indicated in both washer and pail, it means a limit of liquid temperature (the pic above means warm water). If you find a kanji on the number, it means water flow strength, and you need to pay attention to choose menu when you use the washer. Also, when a word which means “handwashing” in Japanese, you can’t use washer and it should be handwashing. Therefore, if x-mark is drawn on the pail, it means it is not water washable and you can wash the clothes at home. However, even the symbol indicates that washer is not accepted, you can occasionally wash some clothes with attention to their materials or washing method. Moreover, if dry clean mark is indicated instead of washer/pail, it means it can be dry clean, but doesn’t mean it must be done it at all. Because these symbols had been applied for many years, they might be far from the real state of today’s washing method. If you want to wash delicate clothes like knit, stylish garment etc. by washer, using specialized detergent and laundry net would be one of the washing methods.

 

Symbol of How to Dry Clothes

The JIS laundry symbol doesn’t suppose using laundry dryer because it was uncommon in the 1960s in Japan when the symbol was started applying. That is why how to dry clothes has been indicated as symbol like T-shirt, and it could be easy to see. There are 4 methods; lining dry/drying flat, and at a sunny place/in shade. When you find kanji in front of the symbol, it means you must dry the clothes flat. These clothes should be knit, clothes made by down, etc. If you dry them by hanger, it would lose its shape and you need to keep these instructions. You can use drying tools for dry flat, or make it by yourself. Therefore, the symbol which the cloth is wrung is occasionally added, and it means wringing method. When some word is also added, it should be wrung gently by hand or in a short time by washer. And when you see the symbol with x-mark, it must be drip dried. Even it doesn’t have the symbol about tumble dry, most of the clothes could accept it. Judge carefully and logically.

 

Symbol of How to Iron the Laundry

In terms of ironing method, the JIS laundry symbol has similar design to global one. One of a few of difference might be the symbol which describes temperature; mark or kanji. The JIS laundry symbol indicates temperature limit for ironing by kanji, and you need to remember these characters and its meaning. Furthermore, you would see another symbol; iron with a wavy line. This line describes press cloth, and it means you have to use press cloth while ironing. The press cloth should be dry one, and you need to use steam iron or wet the cloth with water by sprayer before press. Even it is unwritten in the tag, please remember this when you see the symbol.

 

Symbol About Dry Clean

If the clothes don’t accept washing at home, you will take them to the cleaners. The symbol is usually added a word which means “dry” in Japanese the top half of this. Then if another word is added the bottom half of the symbol, it means dry clean using only petroleum solvent. However, the JIS laundry symbol doesn’t have symbol about wet cleaning method. It doesn’t mean this method is unavailable in Japan. Though the name varies by the laundry (usually not to be called “wet clean”), it is also available at many cleaners but often quite more expensive than usual dry clean. This method is usually used to remove sweat or stain from clothes.

 

Global Laundry Symbol Has Been Introduced in Japan

The ISO laundry symbol has been finally introduced here in Japan in December 2016 (below). Because globalization of clothing production and distribution has been increasing and progress of cleaning technology, it is already difficult to continue applying the JIS laundry symbol. It means you don’t have to be confused with Japan’s independent laundry symbol anymore. However, there might be some products at the store before the ISO laundry symbol has been applied, and you still need to know about former laundry symbol as background information. Because you would know the meaning of each symbol more than Japanese people, it could need no explanation. By the way, some chemical company describes the difference of the JIS and ISO laundry symbol on its website. Though it is written only in Japanese, you could learn more detail from it. To learn about the JIS laundry symbol; here. 

And to check the difference of the JIS and ISO one; here.

 

Yuko

Japan

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT