4个小贴士让你成为日本职场达人!

Oct 16, 2017


在日本的你是在留学?学语言?打工?还是已经正式工作?如果还未进入职场,你以后是否打算在日本工作呢?你可能在电视、报纸、网络媒体上看过了各种各样的日本公司办公场景,也可能因为喜欢某个品牌的产品已经想好要去哪家公司应聘,但却因为种种日本人工作起来不要命、过劳死以及各种办公室欺负新人的传说而感到望而却步?你还可能为自己的日语不够流利而烦恼,但其实比起语言日本人更注重其他一些方面,下面就让我们给大家揭秘日本职场的一些行为准则,在日本工作掌握了以下这4点,你就可以放心啦!


(https://www.photo-ac.com/main/detail/371747?title=%E6%96%B0%E5%AE%BF%E3%81%AE%E3%82%AA%E3%83%95%E3%82%A3%E3%82%B9%E8%A1%97&selected_size=s)

 

形象很重要!

在日本工作最要重视的一点就是形象,许多公司都有自己的专门制服。和校服不一样的是这些制服只有在见客户的时候必须穿着,所以电车上常见到的那些西装革履的人大多是销售人员,而那些坐在办公室里的人并不是必须穿制服。你可能会为这些西装男们担心夏天会不会热坏,日本政府也考虑到夏天的高温提出了‘凉爽套装‘的标准,也就是允许短袖衬衣以及不打领带。即便办公室内部没有特殊着装要求,工作场合也请不要穿着太随意,牛仔裤、凉鞋、大件首饰这些尽量避免,除非你看到同事们都这样穿而且老板没有表示不同意。日本人非常注意卫生以及个人形象国内大街上那些衣着不整,甚至身上气味难闻的人在日本的大城市几乎看不到。

(https://www.photo-ac.com/main/detail/949796?title=%E3%83%93%E3%82%B8%E3%83%8D%E3%82%B9%E3%82%A4%E3%83%A1%E3%83%BC%E3%82%B8%E3%83%BB%E3%83%8D%E3%82%AF%E3%82%BF%E3%82%A4&selected_size=s)

 

守时:时间就是金钱

时间就是金钱在日本也是人人皆知,日本人的极为守时在国际上是出了名的,在约定前十分钟到达地点是基本准则。他们喜欢事情按着规划好的时间发展,这也是为什么大家都守时不愿意给他人添麻烦的原因之一。迟到这种事在日本工作环境中是相当严重的问题,如果知道自己要迟到的时候,出于礼貌给对方发信息/打电话告知具体到达时间,这样对方知道情况之后不会因为你不到场而感到担心。 你可能觉得日本人简直在这方面做得太死板,但既然生活在这里,就要适应这里的环境’入乡随俗‘不是吗?

(https://www.photo-ac.com/main/detail/970118?title=%E6%AD%A9%E3%81%8F%E4%BA%BA%E3%81%A8%E6%99%82%E8%A8%88%E3%80%80%E3%82%AB%E3%83%A9%E3%83%BC)

 

情商很重要:为同事着想

除了及其守时,日本人也为细心、为他人着想而出名。在日本办公室工作,情商非常重要,你要时时注意到同事和老板,并且在他们向你提出请求之前把事情做到位。就比如你可以在看到老板或同事满脸倦意的时候给他们冲一壶咖啡,或者在他们找某一样文具的时候伸手递过去,但也要注意这些事情不能做得太过,不然会让人觉得你太热情反而厌烦。如果实在不知道其他人是不是需要帮助的时候,问一问当事人当然是最好的解决方法了。

(https://www.photo-ac.com/main/detail/860482?title=%E3%83%91%E3%82%BD%E3%82%B3%E3%83%B3%E3%81%A7%E8%B3%87%E6%96%99%E4%BD%9C%E6%88%902)

 

遵守公司守则

除了以上说过的形象以及守时,你还要注意遵守公司守则,大多数情况下,公司守则是在上班第一天由老板或人力资源向你介绍的。但要注意的是你要懂得察言观色,许多时候公司守则并不只字面上写的那些,公司内部的一些‘隐形守则’有时会更起到决定性作用,而这些‘隐形守则’是老板觉得你作为一个成年人完全应该有概念的。 举例来说,如果你因为重大事件或身体情况缺席出勤的话,打电话是比发邮件或短信更合适的通知方式,除非公司规定明白的写着可以邮件通知。不过你也不用太过担心,公司守则的存在并不是全部为了限制员工,而是让大家都有端正的工作态度。

(https://www.photo-ac.com/main/detail/1079553?title=%E7%B5%A6%E6%96%99%E8%A2%8B%E3%81%A8%E6%98%8E%E7%B4%B0%E6%9B%B8&selected_size=s)

 

Yuko

JAPAN

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your personal information will only be used for inquiry response.

SPECIAL

CATEGORY

OUR EVENT

OUR SERVICE

PICK UP

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles

4 Tips for Working at Japanese Company

Oct 16, 2017


What do you do in Japan currently? Are you working here or planning to work here? You might be interested in doing it since you got impressed by the scenery of Japanese office on the internet, TV, magazines, etc.; you might even already decide which company to apply out of your passion for its products. As Japanese products are known for its high quality and the country is famous for people’s politeness and diligence, you might think Japan’s work environment is very strict and Japanese employees are always suffering under ultra-high pressure, but that’s not always the case. Even you should be a good Japanese speaker if you plan to work in Japan, but it is not necessarily required at some companies, especially foreign-affiliated ones or those that use English as their working language. However, there are several more important things to bear in mind and today we are going to talk about 4 tips for you.

 

Attire: Create a good impression

Attire would be the most important thing when working at a Japanese company. Numerous companies have their own uniform (unlike schools, employees wear the uniform only while they are on duty). Therefore, you might see many salesmen are wearing suit all year around even other co-workers (other departments) are working with in plain clothes. Perhaps you feel strange and worry about their condition especially in summer, because they seem to be uncomfortable with necktie and long-sleeved shirt/jacket, but the attire is to be favorable in impression, especially to their client and it is thought to be kind of manner. However, this attire has been changing since the government started campaign named “Cool Biz”; working as lightly-equipped as possible — short-sleeved shirt, no ties, etc. Even your company doesn’t have uniform and plain clothes are accepted, you should choose the outfits carefully, while some companies stay strict with business-casual outfits, others may accept jeans, beach sandals (zoris), heavy makeup, or even flashy dyed hair, just check it with your co-workers.

 

Punctuality: Time Is Money

The proverb “Time is money” is also well known here in Japan, it is very famous that Japanese people are punctual and they believe it as common norm. Since they like everything goes on as scheduled, their punctuality might come from it. A late arrival is what we shouldn’t do as an adult, however, there are some people who can’t manage their time. Fortunately, we can call or e-mail by cell phone, and there are some other opportunities to reach your school, office, client, etc. if you think you will be late for your appointment while you are moving. Being late is undesirable, but a notification about it is always better than letting people wait for you without knowing what is happening and worry about you. You might think Japanese people are too strict with time and they should be big-hearted, but as you are staying in Japan, you had better adapt to this culture. The proverb “When in Rome, do as the Romans do” is also well known here.

 

Caring for Co-workers

When you talk about the Japanese national character, it would come uppermost their politeness, punctuality, and caring for others that is also known for “omotenashi” (hospitality). Though it depends on office, employees are expected to take care of others’ feeling and do the things that co-workers expect you to do before they ask you. For example, the writer used to be said that I shouldn’t have done only my task, but I also should have made coffee for my bosses and co-workers if they seem to be tired, or I should ask them and give stationery if they are looking for it. However, this thinking is getting conservative because the tasks we have to do are increasing, there are some co-workers who want to do everything by themselves, and it might make them annoyed; or you might spoil them and have to do everything for them even it is super easy. If you want to know they need your help or not, you should ask other co-workers who you can trust.

 

Conform to norms: Be a Proper Employee

Despite the 2 elements attire and punctuality mentioned above, you may also have to follow the office regulations, which you will learn about it from your boss or personnel management officer when go to the office on the first day for work. Do you wonder why do companies need regulations even most of them has already come to manhood? The regulations are basically enacted to make employees behave properly as member of the office, however, they also include rules about compliance. Though these are much less than school regulations, some rules could be unwritten (it means they should be understood and kept in mind without guidance). For example, you should prefer call to e-mail if you need to be absent from work on urgent business or sick (even some offices accept absence notification by e-mail or SMS). These regulations vary by office, and you don’t have to be afraid of it more than necessary. In the first place, they are established not only to do the right thing as employees, but also to work in a lively manner. Some Japanese co-workers might be shy, but they probably are eager to get along well with you. Be cheerful, and help each other.

 

Yuko

JAPAN

スポンサーリンク

Business Environment // Manners // Work // Cultureの最新記事

CATEGORY

OUR SERVICE

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles