好好发挥你的英文能力吧!英文兼职介绍!

May 17, 2017


  1. >

好好发挥你的英文能力吧!英文兼职介绍!

 

很多日本留学生都会找兼职帮补生活费。然而,因为日语能力不足,很多学生都很难找到合适的工作。今天,我将会为大家介绍3份需要你的英语能力的工作。我将会为你介绍工作的内容,好处与坏处,要求以及日语能力的要求。

 

1. 英语导师

 

随着全球的人力资源需求越来越高,很多日本的家庭都选择僱请国际留学生到家裡教小孩子英语。成为一个导师是非常好的做法,因为僱主希望能够请英文为母语的人来教小孩子英文。如果你是到大学留学,你或会看到很多招聘英语教师的广告。同时,很多语言课程都会招聘母语为外国语的老师,例如中文,韩文,法文,西班牙文,德文等等。你可能可以找到一个机会去用自己的母语教小朋友!

日语能力要求:★
由于你主要是运用英文或母语,所以基本上日语的要求不高。有时如果你不懂日文的话会更好,因为学生一定要说英文才能跟你沟通!

工作要求:英文能力。你不一定是英文母语者,因为很多时候你只需要教基本的英文。有时僱主会要求你有TOEFL的分数证明来看看你的英文能力。

好处:相对其他工作,英语导师是属于高薪的工作。虽然根据不同的僱主薪金会不同,但也有些僱主会愿意付出超过2500日元时薪。对你来说也是一个好的机会去学习日文,因为你可能需要用日文来解释英文的文法。

坏处:因为一堂课通常只有1-2小时,你不会在一个星期裡面赚到很多钱。如果你是导师而想要赚取更多钱的话,我会推荐你找另外一些工作。

2. 服务行业

 

在日本留学生之间,服务行业是其中一个最受欢迎的工种。有很多留学生在餐厅裡当侍应生。如果你想从事服务行业,你会有很多机会跟日本人沟通。同时,这也是一个极好的机会让你去适应日本社会。你会体验到职场裡面的上下关係。如果你打算在日本工作,当兼职也是一个好的方法让你准备适应将来的日本职场生活。你需要运用敬语来跟客人沟通(尊敬语和谦让语)。因此,这是一个好机会让你运用在日文课中学到的敬语!

日语能力要求:★★★

如果你的上司觉得你的日语能力不足,他可能会把你调到其他位置上工作,而你将无法练习日文。因此,你想要在服务行业工作的话,必需能讲一口流利的日文。

工作要求:虽然没什麽特别的要求,但店方大多要求你每週最少能上2-3次班。你也需要说日文。

好处:通常店方会要求你长时间工作(这并不代表他们会强迫你长时间工作)。因此,如果你工作8小时,你可以大概赚8000日元。

坏处:在服务行业工作可以非常辛苦,因为有时你需要同一时间应对很多客人。

3. 翻译

 

很多公司都会找留学生来帮他们翻译文件。我也曾经当过翻译,而这个经验让我学了不少日文生字。同时,很多公司也以实习的形式来僱请留学生。所以如果你适应了工作,公司可能会提供长期工作的机会给你,你也能够得到更多工作的经验!

日语能力要求:★★

你不需要用日文沟通,但翻译的工作也要求一定的日文程度。

工作要求:英文的要求颇高。与英语导师一样,公司可能会要求你提供TOEFL分数或其他英语国际考试的成绩。在现今市场中,中文母语者也是相当受欢迎,不少公司都在聘请会中文的人。然而,简体字的需求比繁体字更高,所以如果你是从台湾或香港来的话,你可能需要练习一下简体字。

好处:你可以在家工作。你可以透过电邮来与僱主沟通。这是翻译工作的其中一个好处,因为它可以节省你往来公司的时间和金钱。另外,翻译也可以锻炼你的语言能力,包括英文和日文。有些公司也在聘请不同语言的翻译人员,所以即使你不是英语母语者,你也可以找一些可以运用你的母语的翻译工作。

坏处:完成一份翻译的工作非常花费时间,而且薪金相对工作量来说不算是非常高(虽然根据公司也不同)。例如,公司的薪金待遇为3日元/字,所以如果你想要赚3000日元,你需要写1000字。我曾经当过翻译,而完成一份翻译工作也是挺辛苦的。

希望我的文章能够帮助你顺利在日本找到能够运用你的语言能力的兼职工作。比起话时间当清洁工或其他劳力工作,我觉得运用你的英语能力/母语去赚钱是非常不错的!而且,透过这些兼职,你也可以改善你的英文和日文语言能力!


想在下面这样一个环境中教小孩子英语吗?

让Guidable Jobs来帮你一把吧!点击此处即可申请这份工作!

当然,你还能在Guidable Jobs上找到更多求职信息哦。

Link: https://jobs.guidable.co/

Are you seeking a new job? Our service can help you to do it.

Guidable Jobs

スポンサーリンク

LEAVE A COMMENT

Your personal information will only be used for inquiry response.

SPECIAL

CATEGORY

OUR EVENT

OUR SERVICE

PICK UP

Popular Articles

Recommended Articles

Part time Jobs that requires English- Make the Most of your Ability!!!

May 17, 2017


There are many international students who are finding part-time jobs in Japan. However, it is always difficult to find part time jobs that are suitable for them because of their Japanese ability. Today, I will introduce three jobs that can make the most of your linguistic ability. I will give you brief introduction of the job; it were strengths and weaknesses, requirement and required Japanese level.

1. Tutor (English)
As global human resources are more and more demanded in today’s society, more and more families in Japan are hiring international students to teach their kids English. Being a tutor is a good idea as the employers are very happy to see international students teaching English to their children. If you go to your university, you may see there are notifications that are seeking English tutors. Also, many language programs are seeking native teachers, such as Chinese, Korean, French, Spanish, German… You might find a opportunity to teach your mother tongue to your students!

Required Japanese level: ★ Basically you are going to teach English, so Japanese is often not required. Sometimes it is even better for you not to be able to speak Japanese as you can force students to speak in English!

Requirement: English skill. You do not need to be a native English speaker, as you are only teaching basic level English. Sometimes they require you to send your TOEFL score in order to see your level of English.

Strengths: High salaries compared to other work. Although it depends on the employers, there are employers who are willing to pay more than 2500 yen per hour, which is expensive compared to other part time work. It is also a good chance for you to study Japanese as you probably need to explain grammar to your students in simple Japanese.

Weaknesses: As one lesson only takes one to two hours, you will not be able to earn a lot of money in a week. If you are a tutor and need more money, I recommend you to find another part time job.

2. Service hospitality industry
One of the most popular types of part-time jobs among international students. There are many international students working as waiters in the restaurants. When you are working in the service industry, you will have many chances to talk to local Japanese people. It is a great chance for you to get used to the Japanese society; you will experience the top down the relationship between workers and the shop managers. If you are planning to work in Japan, doing part-time job in Japan is a great way to prepare yourself to enter the Japanese society! You will be talking to costumers in Keigo (honorific and humble form). Therefore it is a good opportunity for you to make use of what you have learned in your Japanese class!

Required Japanese level: ★★★ If your boss thinks your Japanese level is insufficient, they might change your position into another place, and you will not be able to practice your Japanese. Therefore, you will need to be able to speak fluent Japanese to work in the service industry.

Requirement: there are no many requirements needed, but usually they expect you to work multiple times a week. You have to be able to speak Japanese.

Strengths: Usually they demand you to work long hours. (It does not mean they force you to work long hours) Therefore, you can earn around 8000yen per day if you work 8 hours.

Weaknesses: Working in the service industry can be very tough depending on work because you need to serve a countless number of customers.

3. Translator
Many companies are looking for international students who can work as a translator. I have worked as a translator before, and it helped me to learn a lot of words during my work. Also, many companies are hiring translator as an internship, so if you get used to the work, they may give you further job opportunities, and you may get more job experience!

Required Japanese level: ★★ You do not need to communicate in Japanese, but you have to be able to understand Japanese in order to do translations.

Requirement: High level of English is required. Same as a tutor, the company might ask you to show your TOEFL score or any other score of English proficiency test. For those who speak Chinese, Chinese is much more demanded in today’s market, and many companies are finding Chinese speakers. However, usually simplified Chinese is more demanded than traditional Chinese, so if you are from Taiwan or Hong Kong, you should practice your simplified Chinese and get used to it.

Strengths: You can work at home. You can work with the employers through emails. This is one of the strongest strength of doing translation as it can reduce your time and cost for transportation. Also, working as a translator can improve your language skills, both English and Japanese. There are also companies that are seeking translators in different languages, so if you might also find work in your language if you are not a native English speaker!

Weaknesses: It is very time-consuming to finish one piece of translation, and the salary is not very high compared to the workload (although it depends on companies). For example, they give you 3 yen per word, so if you want to earn 3000yen, you need to write 1000words. I used to experience it, and it was very tough for me to finish the translation.

I hope my article can give you a better image of what part time job you can do in Japan to make the most of your English ability. Instead of spending your time washing dishes or doing any other labor work, I think it is a great idea to use your English ability to earn money. Also, from these part-time jobs, you can also improve both your English and Japanese skills!

LEAVE A COMMENT